provokingthought

It’s not unusual for me to be blocked from conservative blogs, in fact it’s pretty common.  But I thought this one deserved a little special mention, because he was a dick enough to keep on attacking me on his blog comments after he banned me.

And I got banned I believe for calling him out on committing plagiarism.  I wasn’t even going to push the issue, and I told him so, but he kept insisting he didn’t commit plagiarism.  Sorry pal, but ya did.

So he blocked me and told me to talk to his lawyer…

Um, it doesn’t work that way.  I’m not the offended party, at least not legally.  I’m just the person whose time you wasted, which is perfectly legal.

If anyone is reading this who’s seen this blog and the comments, I know that the good senator is now retired, the blog was originally posted on my myspace account when this stuff was happening originally, and regardless of how “middle-of-the-road” he is, he still voted against the legislation I was talking about, as did 97% of senate republicans.

Dipshit.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to provokingthought

  1. trunthepaige says:

    He posts  lots of attributed material not his own. Were did he plagiarize?

  2. agnophilo says:

    In the thread where he attacked my dear senator blog he posted some blog about acorn and edited it to make it sound less crazy and sound like his own words.  You should be able to see my comments to him if he didn’t delete them all.  I know he deleted some of them, many of which did not have to do with what I was saying and were responses to the last people to respond to me.I love how people blogging about rising up against fascism and censorship are so quick to censor their critics, don’t you?

  3. agnophilo says:

    http://provokingthought.xanga.com/700993219/charges-filed-against-acorn-in-nevada/?id=1486025969#1486025969Here is the link to I believe the third page of that blog.  The bit he plagiarized is I believe on the second page of comments.  If it’s not there, he deleted it.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I just wanted to stop by and thank you for leaving the kind comments you did on my blog today.  I appreciate them!

  5. I’ve read Provoking Thought before. Although we have always been polite to each other it doesn’t surprise me he deleted you.

  6. agnophilo says:

    @CH1216a – Oh no problem.  Anytime.  You kept saying god bless and amen and such and my normal inclination would be to point out all the people who don’t pull through and that he got lucky rather than it being a miracle and blah blah, but I wasn’t gonna nit pick your theology when someone you may have known was hurt like that.I really do hope he has a full recovery.  Poor guy.

  7. agnophilo says:

    @PilgrimOfTruth – Yeah.  Before he did he lectured me about how rude it was to ask someone for evidence to support their claims, and said he’d tolerated me that far because I cared for a disabled (veteran) parent.What a moralizing douche.

  8. trunthepaige says:

    As someone who is a on a lot of blocked lists myself. For simply linking real sources, pointing out word for word plagiarism, countering silly fallacious arguments. Daring to disagree in other words.  I’m very hesitant to ever block anyone.I would not have blocked you, but let me give you a bit of advice. When you start off as the guy with the skull avatar. Everyone expects you to be a troll, and you do seem to push the personally disagreeable envelope. Think in terms of being more personally agreeable while disagreeing.Not that it will aways help. I was nice as hell to one girl, but I disagreed and she threatened my life. (I mentioned that I work right next to her and that was the end of that threat.) But I was blocked even before the threat. Sometimes you can’t win, but you need to at least try and be agreeable

  9. agnophilo says:

    @trunthepaige – The skull is around a hundred thousand years older than humans, it’s from one of our evolutionary ancestors.  It’s a nerd thing, not a troll thing.Besides, who bans people because of their avatar?

  10. trunthepaige says:

    @agnophilo – I was not telling you to change it. But perception can be reality try not to feed the preconception.And if you know that is humanities direct ancestor. Wow you know something that is not known.

  11. agnophilo says:

    @trunthepaige – Relatives then.  I was saying it’s not a human skull, I wasn’t trying to give a scientific description.And I’m not going to alter my behavior to please judgmental people.If they are going to ban me, they probably will regardless of what my avatar is.

  12. Anonymous says:

    @agnophilo – Thank you for respecting him, and me! 🙂

  13. trunthepaige says:

    @agnophilo – Oh please Here is my entire blocked listkicktothekunt / a site made to get around my blockNicolai__X / a man that a dozen of my readers asked me to block. Mentaly not all there

  14. trunthepaige says:

    I see you deleted what I was responding to. 

  15. agnophilo says:

    @trunthepaige – I’m sorry, that was directed at someone else, I confused you for another person who just blocked me from their blog.  That’s like 5 in 3 days now.They blocked me because I showed them to be wrong about something.  That’s all, nothing more.I’m sorry, you aren’t them, you didn’t deserve that.  Which is why I deleted the comment as soon as I realized I directed it at the wrong person.

  16. agnophilo says:

    @trunthepaige – Yes, it wasn’t meant for you, it was directed towards radicalramblings, who just blocked me from her blog at the drop of a hat.

  17. agnophilo says:

    @Ridgerunning – I did link it, read the comments.

Speak yer mind.

