Have I been snubbed or is revelife just uber-busy?

I got an email from revelife saying they wanted to feature my blog about cursing and swearing (it got several votes and was apparently submitted by “John” who is apparently to xanga what tom is to myspace.

Anyway, it was up there on the top of their list for weeks, then I get a message asking my permission to feature it.  I follow the link and click yes, then hit reply and ask them if I will be able to view my own featured blog without logging out (they banned me because I called them assholes for censoring unoffensive blog comments left and right).  So I get no response, and they’re now featuring blogs at what seems like an accellerated rate, but not mine.

So are they just swamped with blogs to feature or am I being snubbed?

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Have I been snubbed or is revelife just uber-busy?

  1. Nous_Apeiron says:

    My guess: They can’t very well link to your site or give you any publicity if they’ve banned you.

  2. LOL. Wow… Revelife is so special. *rolls eyes*

  3. sophia says:

    revelife can be so irritating.@Nous_Apeiron – that’s a good possibility

  4. agnophilo says:

    Either way it’s kind of dickish.

  5. I dunno. I think Nous_Apeiron has the right idea. I realized recently that they’ve deleted comments I left on MY BLOGS that they’ve featured. And they always have to edit something weird in there, like cutting out 90% of my post to make it a QOTD (without my permission), or editing the final question to make it more appealing to the Christian audience, or throwing in a picture of a single person walking along an empty beach (what am I, the “before” picture in a dating service ad?).

  6. agnophilo says:

    @GodlessLiberal – I think the beach thing is probably the most insulting, lol.Man, I thought revelife were dicks before hearing any of that.  Deleting your comments off your own blog – screw them.

  7. @agnophilo – I do take sweet joy in angering so many of them: “Why is this on a CHRISTIAN blog?” And dividing them: “Well, actually he makes some valid points” or “I understand and respect his argument.” vs. “You’re the wrong kind of Christian!”

  8. agnophilo says:

    @GodlessLiberal – I remember this fundamentalist guy begged me to go on this conservative forum site, insisting they would “set me straight” on science, evolution and whatnot, and finally I gave in (he was a nice guy, just totally nuts).  So anyway I make a few posts, am totally civil and respectful, I log into the site like 5 hours later and I’m banned.  I wrote one of the moderators asking why and they gave me some crap about how I didn’t seem like I would change my mind so they banned me.  The site praises itself for being open and letting anyone join and contribute, and has a half dozen atheists they keep as pets because they can’t argue effectively.Pathetic people.

Speak yer mind.

