World’s Oldest Stash.

I randomly found this totally by accident in a google search (no, I wasn’t searching for anything related to weed).

http://timestranscript.canadaeast.com/newstoday/article/495432

If you don’t want to do the math it’s about a pound and a half of weed, found in a 2700 year old tomb in china, possibly put there for the tomb’s occupant to use in the afterlife for medicinal purposes.

If he was in pain in life it’s actually quite touching.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to World’s Oldest Stash.

  1. apyus says:

    whats a boy to do?

  2. bukeshow says:

    I smoke bud all the time i wonder if you can still get stoned off it. I’ll be the guinea pig. You Smoke?

  3. Medicinal purposes in the afterlife? Whatever for? He may have been addict and couldn’t even be buried without it.  The poor boy.

  4. Let’s just hope the “pearly gates” don’t have a piss test. 

  5. agnophilo says:

    @bukeshow – Nope.  And don’t you just know scientists wanted to “test” that.@sweetlovinlife – Medical uses as in pain relief.  You do know weed is medically prescribed in the US to cancer patients, right?@TheRiverIsEverywhere – Pot isn’t addictive.  At least not chemically.@ElliottStrange – Pretty sure chinese people weren’t christian 700 years before jesus was born.

  6. bukeshow says:

    @agnophilo – i wonder if it was that FIRE….

  7. @agnophilo – Oh, I know. It’s just a joke. 

  8. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – Really?  You’ve never heard of medicinal marajuana?  It’s used to treat weight loss, loss of appetite, chronic pain etc.  You can get a prescription for it.LSD in sub-psychedelic amounts is also a very effective pain killer, better than a lot of mainstream ones by many standards.  But we’re too backwards to consider using “drugs, omgz!!!” to treat illness.  We only use “medication” for that.::slaps forhead::@bukeshow – ?@ElliottStrange – I know.  I just thought it was funny to point out the absurdity of that being literally true : D

  9. @agnophilo -Don’t make it out like I am one of those people, please. I just never heard weed was used as medicine before. I am not that ignorant.

  10. bukeshow says:

    @agnophilo – that FIRE WEED. LOL

  11. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – I wasn’t suggesting that you’re one of “those people”, my rant was about the subject, not you.  But it is pretty amazing that you’ve never heard of medicinal marijuana.  Do you watch movies and tv?

  12. agnophilo says:

    @bukeshow – I suspect you are doing an experiment of your own at the moment.

  13. @agnophilo – I am not. I havent been much out there enough to know much of all this. On a rare occasion I watch movies and I don’t watch TV, my parents don’t have a whatever you call it to get the channels.

  14. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – Cable box/sattelite?Download movies if you have highspeed internet.  And watch things on hulu : D

  15. @agnophilo – Haha, sorry, sarcasm tends to not work via the internet, huh? I know that pot isn’t physically addictive, I think it’s funny when people believe that it is. I was just poking a bit of fun at that comment/commenter.

  16. agnophilo says:

    @TheRiverIsEverywhere – Ah.  Yes, makes more sense now.  Thought you were agreeing with it.  The elipse should’ve given it away –  I must be slipping.

  17. @agnophilo – haha shore some day and what does that have to do with the drug thing?@TheRiverIsEverywhere – And thanks I really like being made fun of.

  18. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – It doesn’t.  Just having a conversation with ya : DSo far as theriveriseverywhere, relax.  It was a very subtle jab, I’m sure she didn’t have hostile intentions.

  19. sophia says:

    it is quite touching.

  20. @agnophilo –  Well she said she poking fun at me and my comment I don’t think that was called for. I may not have known but I don’t need others making fun of that. No, I won’t be upset too much on this, but let her tell me otherwise.

  21. agnophilo says:

    @sophia – Yeah, that’s a lot of weed. Like 1/30th of that would get you up to 10 years in prison in the US.

  22. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – Fair enough.It’s just pretty common knowledge.  But if you don’t watch tv it’s understandable.

  23. @agnophilo – Thanks, and I am sorry for my ignorance. I shouldn’t partake in these kind of things. 🙂

  24. I bet there are some people who would pay big bucks for that weed. I think they sold some champagne from the Taitanic not too long ago.

  25. @sweetlovinlife – I’m sorry, I didn’t intend to be mean. You can make fun of me too for things I don’t know, there sure are a lot of things I’m sure. Generally anything that has to do with grammar is unknown to my mind, I didn’t know what an adverb really was until I was 19. It’s just one of those things, I didn’t intend to be rude because you didn’t know, just like I said, simply poking a bit of fun.

  26. @TheRiverIsEverywhere – To me that was pretty much makin’ fun of me. But I accept your apology. 🙂  And seriously, um, can you tell me. I thought you could get addicted, but you can’t?

  27. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – Of course you should.  Nothing wrong with being ignorant, who isn’t ignorant of some things?@tendollar4ways – True.  And it’s a lot of it.  Though of course the scientists would go to jail.  Not like they could put it on ebay.

  28. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – Nope.  It’s not chemically dependent.  You can get psychologically addicted to it though, but you can get addicted to sex or videogames, lol.  They’re not exactly controlled substances.

  29. @agnophilo – Chemically dependent? Meaning the body doesn’t depend on it but the person may be dependent  to it mentally/emotionaly? But then the person could have been addicted to it as I said, just not in the way you are thinking of.

  30. @sweetlovinlife – Basically what he is saying is no one is going to be going through withdrawl symptoms if they suddenly stop smoking pot. Anyone can be psychologically addicted to anything: chocolate, work, running, collecting rocks by the river, opening the doors to an oven–psychological addictions aren’t substance dependent but dependent upon the person.

  31. @sweetlovinlife – I apologize again for making fun of you, I didn’t mean it in a malicious manner.

  32. @TheRiverIsEverywhere – All is forgiven. It over with and done with.

  33. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – Yeah but not drug addicted.  Addicted in the sense that you can be addicted to/obsessed with anything.

  34. @agnophilo – I am not saying this true: I could still hold to that maybe he was so obsessed with it that in his last breath he made sure he had his weed. Just like we hold onto whatever we are obsessed with. Maybe not to death, but to the point of realization of that addiction/obsession.

  35. agnophilo says:

    @sweetlovinlife – This was a tomb built and stocked by his relatives, much like an egyptian tomb.  He didn’t die in the tomb, nor do I imagine he would have the equivalent of about 30 ziplock bags of weed on him at the time of his death.  His family stocked him up for the afterlife, as I said likely because he was in pain or some sort of shaman.

  36. @agnophilo – Ok. Got it. Dont matter really anyways since it was like how long ago?

  37. @agnophilo – Yep a long time ago. No need to fuss about it.

  38. @agnophilo – Did I specifically say you were fussing?

Speak yer mind.

