There Is No Racism In The Anti-Obama Movement.


(Angry black man slitting uncle sam’s throat)


(the doctor who distributed this was later an “expert” guest on the glenn beck show)

(published in the NY post, run by the media company that owns fox news)

(Emailed out to people by the mayor of Los Alamitos, CA.)

John Saltsman (among other political positions, ran mike huckabee’s ’08 campaign and was chairman of the tennessee republican party), while running to be chairman of the Republican National Committee, sent out a CD to other republicans which included the song “barrack the magic negro”, which among other things said barrack obama wasn’t an “authentic” negro because he didn’t talk like snoop dog.  Originally aired on Rush Limbaugh’s radio show.

Etc, etc, etc.

Does this represent all conservatives, republicans or people who have a beef with the president?  No, of course not.  But I think we should be able to talk about it without conservatives turning into cry babies and acting like they’re being persecuted.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

130 Responses to There Is No Racism In The Anti-Obama Movement.

  1. @schallerbrandon – I agree with what you said about the current international stigma of being American on foriegn soil due to Bush’s terrorist policies and the fact that Obama deserves the nobel peace prize for putting a human face on the American Presidency and indeed the American people.Bush did so much damage to the United States, far more than terroism and bin Laden ever did.

  2. @rebekah9111 – Why do you keep asking explosive if she is your parent?

  3. FoliageDecay says:

    @agnophilo – I’ve used that book to show people examples of Thomas Jefferson criticizing christianity for years.

  4. @agnophilo – Check your last comment above my previous one to Rebekah9111. You called her an asshole. I’m pretty sure that’s your picture and your Xanga name next to it. So you were the one who said it. It’s uncalled for. Period.The fact that half the country is pro-choice doesn’t make any difference. The fact that Obama is pro-choice means, in my mind, he is already seriously lacking in qualifications as a president.My other argument was, AS I STATED BEFORE, based on what I do know, I do not like him as a presedent. I do not feel, based on what I do know, that he is worthy of the possition. I made the HONEST admission that I don’t know everything about him and that maybe he’s actually done some things I’d aprove of. That was all I was saying. I was not taking a stance based solely on opinion and lack-of-info judgementalism. Maybe it wasn’t made clear before, but I’m not so rooted in my feelings about him as a president that I’m not willing to change my mind. I’m stating my current feelings. And all the sources I have ran across so far do not spell out “good president”. If you want to “shoot” me for being honest, then go ahead. I guess everyone wants opinionated liars now-a-days.

  5. @agnophilo – All you are doing is stating declaratives, you present NO reasoning. Why is comparing a white man to a chimp a specific attack against an individual’s intelligence, but comparing a black man to a monkey is slur against his skin and entire ethnic group?~Are you really that clueless? Non-partisan means WITHOUT POLITICAL AFFILIATION. The infinite wisdom of the DOJ has determined that black people cannot get elected on their own merits without support from a political party!”According to the then acting head of the Justice Department’scivil rights division, Loretta King, wrote in a letter to thecity.”Removing the partisan cue (declared political labels and affiliations) in municipal elections will, in all likelihood, eliminate the single factor (political affiliations) that allows black candidates to be elected to office.” That’s one of the most racist things I’ve heard in years! Her claim literally means, that the sole reason black people can be elected, is because loyalist party members will vote for a party supported candidate–even if they’re black! *gasp* Furthermore, Kinston’s population is 2/3 black, and votes overwhelmingly Democratic every election!Freedom of Association is not explicitly written in the Constitution, but it is upheld as an essential component of free speech as it is directly coorelated to the right to assemble, which is explicitly protected. By extension, the freedom NOT to associate is reciprocal of this. The Supreme Court has even ruled in favor of this several times!My god man! Is your only answer to government rolling over yet another personal liberty, “Thank you, sir! May I have another?” I don’t think I’ve ever come across someone with such a profound “joyous slave” mentality as you.

  6. rebekah9111 says:

    @BelisaAmbrose – because she keeps on telling me what to do and that is what parents do

  7. agnophilo says:

    @FoliageDecay – Ah.@NaitoOfNarnia – “Check your last comment above my previousone to Rebekah9111. You called her an asshole. I’m pretty sure that’syour picture and your Xanga name next to it. So you were the one who said it. It’s uncalled for. Period.”I never denied saying it, I just didn’t think I had said it to you.  I didn’t.  And it’s my blog, period.”Thefact that half the country is pro-choice doesn’t make any difference.” So just to clarify, you won’t like any president so long as he’s from the 50% of the country that isn’t pro-life?”The fact that Obama is pro-choice means, in my mind, he is alreadyseriously lacking in qualifications as a president.”The fact that you think that means, in my mind, that you’re a moron who has no idea what the pro-choice position is or what the man thinks on the subject.”My other argument was, AS I STATED BEFORE, based on what I do know, I do not like him as a presedent. I do not feel, based on what I do know,that he is worthy of the possition.  I made the HONEST admission that Idon’t know everything about him and that maybe he’s actually done somethings I’d aprove of. That was all I was saying. I was not taking astance based solely on opinion and lack-of-info judgementalism. Maybeit wasn’t made clear before, but I’m not so rooted in my feelings abouthim as a president that I’m not willing to change my mind. I’m stating my currentfeelings.” And when given a big frigging list of campaign promises he’s kept, ie things he’s done, you didn’t feel it was worth your time.  I doubt you even went to the website.”And all the sources I have ran across so far do not spell out”good president”. If you want to “shoot” me for being honest, then goahead. I guess everyone wants opinionated liars now-a-days.”Sorry, but this is perhaps the single most smeared president in the last few decades.  If your basis for determining whether a president is doing a good job is to see if all the news coverage is positive, then there’s no such thing as a good president.If however you’re interested in the truth, when you hear a claim about him or any politician, positive or negative, you will look at what multiple sources are saying and if possible, verify some of the information yourself.

  8. agnophilo says:

    @Magniloquentia – “All you are doing is statingdeclaratives, you present NO reasoning. Why is comparing a white man toa chimp a specific attack against an individual’s intelligence, butcomparing a black man to a monkey is slur against his skin and entireethnic group?”Monkey.  They called him a monkey.  Not a chimp, not an ape, a monkey.  Stop lying in every response.And it’s racist because in the days of US slavery when blacks were considered 3/5ths of a human being up to the present day many racists have held that blacks are a sub-species, less than human, and “monkey”, “porch monkey” etc are common racist slurs against black people even today.  A fact which you KNOW you fucktard.”Are you really that clueless? Non-partisan means WITHOUT POLITICAL AFFILIATION.”Yes, it does.  Partisan elections on the other hand are elections whereby candidates are elected via a party system, and non-partisan elections mean dismantling the party system and essentially kicking political parties out of your election.  “The infinite wisdom of the DOJ has determined that black people cannotget elected on their own merits without support from a political party!””Which is a commentary on the electorate, not black people.  The letter from the DOJ (if you bothered to read it all, which I doubt) breaks down the statistics and shows that a non-partisan system would be likely to diminish the number of votes black candidates get.  Not increase them.  Meaning a partisan system is not discriminatory and cannot be dismantled by invoking the anti-discrimination ruling they were trying to invoke.That’sone of the most racist things I’ve heard in years! Her claim literallymeans, that the sole reason black people can be elected, is becauseloyalist party members will vote for a party supported candidate–evenif they’re black! *gasp* Furthermore, Kinston’s population is 2/3black, and votes overwhelmingly Democratic every election!To quote the letter:“Although black persons comprise a majority of thecity’s registered voters, in three of the past four general municipal elections, African Americanscomprised a minority of the electorate on election day; in the fourth , they may have been a slightmajority. For that reason, they are viewed as a minority for analytical purposes. Minority turnoutis relevant to determining whether a change under Section 5 is retrogressive. Hale County v.United States, 496 F.Supp 1206 (D.D.C.).”“Freedomof Association is not explicitly written in the Constitution, but it isupheld as an essential component of free speech as it is directlycoorelated to the right to assemble, which is explicitly protected. Byextension, the freedom NOT to associate is reciprocal of this. TheSupreme Court has even ruled in favor of this several times!”And the right not to associate is not abridged by partisan elections.  You know there have been independent presidents, there are independent congressmen in office etc, right?”Mygod man! Is your only answer to government rolling over yet anotherpersonal liberty, “Thank you, sir! May I have another?” I don’t thinkI’ve ever come across someone with such a profound “joyous slave”mentality as you.”No, my answer is to explain why you’re full of shit.  Something you gladly ignore.

  9. @agnophilo – The fact that it’s your blog doesn’t excuse you from the fact that you do NOT have the right to disrespect people. Basic respect for the fact that she is a fellow human being is not overshadowed because you signed up for an account. It also leaves you looking less reputable (Obama’s comment about a certain well-known rapper certainly didn’t help him look anything good, it doesn’t suit you well, either). I will stand up for another person’s right to be respceted as I please. You don’t have to talk to me before I’ll say anything about it.Second, abortion is wrong, PERIOD. For any reason. I have heard virtually all the arguments for it. It still boils down to one simple fact: abortion MURDERS unborn babies. The ONLY difference is that it’s not out of the womb when it’s destroyed. Human life is HUMAN LIFE. When a president doesn’t even respect that simple fact, he (or she if we ever have one) is NOT fit for presidency where that issue is concerned.Last, ALL I was saying when I originally commented is that up to THAT POINT, based on what I did know from the several souces I HAVE gotten info from, I did not have any reason to think Obama is a worthy president. I don’t care if he kept his promises on what he PROMISED, if what he PROMISED was not GOOD, then it doesn’t make him a good president. And what I’ve heard about what he’s done so far does NOT amount to very much in my mind…up to that point of my original comment here. And even then, my original point, if I remember correctly, had to do with people needlessly insulting him the way they are as seems to be issued by these pictures you supplied. Bad politics doesn’t deserve such terrible disrespect like this. So perhaps you’d like to stick to the MAIN issue that was originally presented? Or would you like to continue calling names and making yourself appear more like the people in these pictures?

  10. agnophilo says:

    @NaitoOfNarnia – Yes, I do have the right to disrespect people.  Just as you just disrespected me by comparing me to the people in the above photos.The kanye west comment got obama mad kudos all over xanga and beyond, what planet are you living on?And with regards to abortion, you clearly have no clue where the other side is coming from.

  11. @agnophilo – No, you have the ability and the freedom to choose to disrespect people or not, but you are NOT justified to disrespect anyone. I made the comparison in order to show that, like those people in the pictures, there is no justifiable reason to show such hatred and lack of respect towards anyone for any reason.Obama’s comment about K West showed a lack of sensibility and his hypocritcal nature. If anyone thought differently, I question their own moral reasonings.And with regards to abortion, I have TONS of understanding where the other side is coming from. Just because I disagree 100% doesn’t mean I haven’t heard or considered their side. In fact, it’s because I have heard their side that I am all the more firm in my stance against abortion. When life becomes a mere comodity, the choice to end it is wrong. When one puts their own well being above anothers solely for their own benefit, the choice is wrong. PERIOD.Human beings were MEANT to live and to be respected and honored. END OF STORY.

  12. @agnophilo – the racism… I was just being sarcastic

  13. The_ATM says:

    Hmm… I should make a blog post about ridiculous liberals.  But wait.. that would be a complete waste of time.  Like this blog entry.  Anyway, being anti-racism doesn’t really solve many of the problems that face particular races.  So let me know when you make a post that will help narrow the large achievement gap between black, white and Asian students ( listed in order of academic performance ) in the US.  I might consider myself more for race equality than most because rather than pointing out problems I proselytize solutions.  But not on xanga as I would probably be called a racist.

  14. agnophilo says:

    @NaitoOfNarnia – I said that someone who isn’t you was an asshole.  Get over it.  No need to throw a hissy fit.The kanye remark was made off-air and off the record, it was not meant for public consumption, and how in the hell is it hypocritical?  Has obama run up on stage drunk and bad-mouthed someone for getting an award that I’m not aware of?@MichaelCavaness – Ah.  Thank you.  One guy is seriously maintaining that most of them are not racist.@The_ATM – Bashing people for criticizing racism when it pops up isn’t exactly helping minorities either, tool.

  15. @agnophilo – I know what you said, and I know what I said. What you said was unprovoked and uncalled for. If you have a disagreement with someone, you can say so without insulting people. Otherwise, your points (however valid they MIGHT be) are less likely to be taken seriously. I will NEVER tolerate insults, period. So ‘getting over it” is not an option.Secondly, just because it was “off the air” doesn’t make it any more justifyable. Obama is the leader of this nation and therefore has the responsibliity of setting a propper example. Why go through all the trouble of meeting with foreign dignitaries and being all formal and friendly because it’s in the public eye, but yet it’s somehow “okay” to insult someone off the air??? No. That is not excusable. Just because there was no intention of showing that clip to the public doesn’t mean people didn’t already know about it (the camera crew, for instance). Obama has every right to think that what West did was messed up. I agree. But NO ONE has a right (not to be confused with the ABILITY) to insult another person. We’re talking about basic human rights based on the simple fact taht we exist at all. Insults only serve to separate demean, and otherwise destroy human-to-human relationships and usher in more hatred and worse…Rudeness is NOT acceptable. Ever.

  16. Every one of those signs makes me sick to look at. Geez. I think people have underestimated how far we’ve come when it comes to racism in this country. Clearly, not far enough.Nice post. Also, I love your playlist.

  17. The_ATM says:

    @agnophilo –  Yes, I am bashing you.  Why? For using racism as a political tool.  It is unfortunate that the issue of racism is used as a political tool.  In this blog and in the pictures posted on the blog it is just a tool.  What is your point if you are just mouthing the same stories the mass media and blogosphere are saying?  You call me a tool, but I see you regurgitating the same stories I have already seen elsewhere.  This post almost looks like it is copied and pasted from some chain email.But also, I should mention about the “Barrack the Magic Negro” phrase ( disclaimer: I do not listen to/ like Rush at all ) that the particular phrase was used during the primaries by liberals about Obama.  I found this on Stoltz13’s page where he says, “As it turns out Limbaugh’s parodies were intended as a way to point outthe double-standard of the left on the issue of race.  It wasn’t aconservative who coined the phrase “Magic Negro” but a liberalcolumnist, David Ehrenstein, of the LA Times.  In his editorial, “Obama the ‘Magic Negro’“Ehrenstein (I believe a Hillary supporter at the time) suggests thathis fellow Democrats were ignoring Obama’s thin resume becausethey were desirous to see a black person succeed.”  The left jumps on Rush because he is someone the left and moderates hate, but the irony is no one jumped on the liberal commentator when he wrote this article.Either way, I would hate for anyone who reads your blog to get distracted by the racism issue when they should really be paying attention to the fact that he is almost worse on spending then Bush… and that he has broken the promises he made regarding spending during his campaign.  He also has not done anything about the bailout corruption other than say it is wrong… and then not do anything.  Who cares about his skin color and the people that care about his skin color?  I am happy a black person won the presidency, but I will see past the fact he is black and criticize some of his horrible policies(as I criticized Bush)–something you seemingly fail to do.

  18. @agnophilo – Ugh, there’s no reasoning with you. You are a slave. Here’s something to read whilst you drink koolaid from your “sippy-cup”.“The most dangerous person on earth is an arrogant intellectual who lacks the humility necessary to see that society needs no masters and cannot be planned from the top down. An intellectual lacking humility can become a tyrant — and an accomplice in the destruction of civilization itself.” ~ F.A. Hayek

  19. agnophilo says:

    @NaitoOfNarnia – I think you need to get your priorities in order.Presidents (and xanga bloggers) have done far worse things than calling someone a name.@angelofcaffeine – Glad you enjoy the playlist and post : D@The_ATM – Um, that article does not coin the term, but refers to it as an older term referring to racist stereotypes in fiction.  The song “barrack the magic negro” was called racist because of it’s content, not it’s use of the term.The rest I’m not even bothering with, as it has no bearing on this blog.@Magniloquentia – Pathetic cop-out.  You started out claiming about half of the pictures weren’t racist, I shredded your arguments and you replied to fewer and fewer of them in each response, so now you just condescend, insult me and declare victory.It’s pathetic.

  20. @agnophilo – Oh, I’m fully aware of this. But the standards are still the same: RESPECT, period. If something is wrong, it’s still wrong, regardless if someone else did something worse. I’m addressing an individual matter. My parents never let me off the hook when I did something wrong just because my brothers might have done something worse. I was still wrong, too, and they addressed my error accordingly. My priorities are in check, thank you.

  21. @agnophilo – Are you kidding? You analysis are purely 2-dimensional, you argue in declaratives instead of reason, you are blinded by your own enamourment with color, and you can never be shown enough evidence to dissuade you that Obama is not your lord and savior incarnate yet offering nothing but rhetoric as defense. You can never seem to kowtow low enough before authority no matter what freedoms they crush. Your morality is weak and relies on coersion and the arrogance that you know what’s better for people than they do. You’re the perfect slave, and I’ve grown both bored and tired of trying to reason with such a derrangement. I honestly pity you. Enjoy your serfdom.

  22. The_ATM says:

    @agnophilo – “The rest I’m not even bothering with, as it has no bearing on this blog.”I can only think your reply implicates your lack of reading abilities.  Or maybe you are just tired of being really good at defending your insipid blog posts.  I will point out again that there is absolutely nothing unique about this blog post.

  23. agnophilo says:

    @Magniloquentia – Yes, my arguments are so bad you can’t rebutt them and have to just attack me with generalizations instead.So far as the “obama is your savior” stuff, are you really that ridiculous that you actually believe that?

  24. YouToMe says:

    That is wretched

  25. Alyxandri says:

    “Shocked and appalled” accurately describes my feelings right now. And I find the pictures that include children especially disturbing.

  26. agnophilo says:

    @Alyxandri – Yup.Now that doesn’t mean that everyone who dislikes the president is racist, but there’s a reason we haven’t had oodles of black presidents before now.Remember it hasn’t been that many decades since whites only hospitals and water fountains.But yeah, progress though : )

  27. Rapelay Chaintrapper says:

    The point has been missed entirely by some. I urge u to look up or listen to archived articles about the tea party,google it if u must. The republican party spokesman that was interviewed by cnn on tea party racism allegations and indeed several tea party activists and speakers claimed that the rally had no racial motivator. But then u see pictures like these above. (Thank u for showing these crimes against brain matter. They need to be published more widespread with an article called wake-up america) But what sickens me more are the pictures of “Token Blacks” that were shown at these rallies and even the “token” blacks in the republican party itself. And yes Bush does not care about black people so fuck him and his book and I hope his wife chokes to death on an elderly mans large, black, cock.

Speak yer mind.

