Heh, this is funny.

One guy (whose name I won’t mention out of politeness) is basically the single most myopic, narrow-minded, crazy fundamentalist I’ve come across on xanga.  He said this about me and I thought I’d share:

“The sad thing about you is it that you behave like a sheep: Incapable of abstract thinking.”

I don’t need to explain the intense irony here.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Heh, this is funny.

  1. Diva_Jyoti says:

    does his name begin with a T?this is FUNNY. someone said something similar about me, that’s why I ask.

  2. I wonder if we’re thinking about the same person…

  3. misuriver says:

    Thank you. I needed that laugh.

  4. leaflesstree says:

    O.o Wow. Some people are so clueless. The thing about insults is, a lot of times they are true, not about the person who is being insulted, but the person who is making the insult. I’ve had the experience in real life of people accusing me of flaws that they themselves had. it’s surreal.

  5. agnophilo says:

    @misuriver@FalconBridge – – : D@leaflesstree – Yup.  I believe the term for it is projection.  The theory is that people desperately need to deal with something but can’t deal with it in themselves so they project it on someone else in order to acknowledge it.

  6. amygwen says:

    Calling that ironic maybe giving it too much credit. It seems more … I am not sure if I want to call it non sequitur or dumb.

  7. amygwen says:

    I have been looking for someone to comment on politfact’s “lie of the year’! Got to  http://www.politifact.com/truth-o-meter/article/2009/dec/18/politifact-lie-year-death-panels/I suck at html.

  8. agnophilo says:

    @amygwen – You just write a word like “link”, drag to select it, and click the little chainlink symbol to create a link. 

  9. agnophilo says:

    Btw thanks, that was very informative.Isn’t it interesting that the biggest whoppers from the left are like “the bill would bar someone from getting an abortion even if they pay with their own money” which seems to indicate one thing but indicates something else, and the biggest whoppers from the right are things like claiming insurance reform is a plot to kill your children.

  10. tracezilla says:

    Lol, he likely just said that to make himself feel better. :p

  11. asrial86 says:

    Gene546 or some shit like that?  I almost fell off my chair when I read that monstrocityof a blog incinuating that evolution is a faith, like religion.And then the majority of his comments are actually HIM refuting his commentors!!  You know you’re wrong when enough people argue against your ass…lol

  12. agnophilo says:

    @tracezilla@lovelyish – Kind of like believing in crazy shit because of how it makes him feel.@haloed – Me and like 1 other person are usually the sum total of people who ever see his blog, that one is getting tons of hits and comments because theologeanscafe rec’d it.Literally the same day I was thinking “isn’t it great that at least ignorant, dishonest garbage like this doesn’t have an audience”.

  13. asrial86 says:

    @agnophilo – spoke too soon 😦

  14. agnophilo says:

    @haloed – Well, thought to soon : D

Speak yer mind.

