What’s With The Anti-Evolution Blogs All Of A Sudden?

No one blogs about evolution for ages and then boom boom boom boom like 4 or 5 blogs almost simultaneously attacking evolution.  Did ben stein release another movie or something?

What’s up anti-evolution peoples.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to What’s With The Anti-Evolution Blogs All Of A Sudden?

  1. they were  probably always there. i was just bringing them to surface. 

  2. jmallory says:

    I stray from talking about evolution. I did that once and I just can’t stand never ending debates anymore.

  3. No I think Ben Stein still doing crappy commercial for “free” credit report sites.

  4. savygirl8805 says:

    hahahah…..it’s so funny because i’ve been on a religion kick….i hate it when people can’t except being wrong.

  5. agnophilo says:

    @lalalandsucks4ever – You rec’d them?@jmallory – Yeah it’s futile.  It’s enjoyable sometimes for the volume of crazy arguments they come up with.  And I end up learning about actual science when they hit me with something so out of the blue I have to go check it out to find out how retarded they are.@Rob_of_the_Sky – Yup, on his street corner whorin’ it up.No offense to any prostitutes on my subscriber list.@savygirl8805 – Accept* : P    Sorry, couldn’t help that one.

  6. agnophilo says:

    @lalalandsucks4ever – Ah yes I see that you did rec’ them.So why’d you see a ton of anti-evolution blogs at once? : )I suspect infinite regression in the future of this blog.

  7. cyberbear says:

    All aboard the Crazy Train!  Tickets, please.  Sorry, folks, evolution will just go on without you.

  8. agnophilo says:

    @cyberbear – Sadly these people will all probably have 20 kids : (

  9. savygirl8805 says:

    @agnophilo – hahah I expected no less! Thank you! Btw, you have a fantastic playlist.

  10. agnophilo says:

    @savygirl8805 – Normally I wouldn’t but in the context I just had to.  : )And yeah, I can’t make a blog without people saying they love my playlist.  To date I’ve only had one dude say he didn’t like it and it was because he didn’t like “unexpected sound”.

  11. I saw them all at once because every once in a while I use Xanga Search Engine and search for ‘Theory of Evolution’ or related to see if there are any creationists postings. I rec them because I don’t think their point of view should be hidden from scrutiny, allowing people to go there and be reassured in their confirmation bias. 

  12. tracezilla says:

    There are?? I’m really really behind on looking through posts, but I imagine I missed that. o.o; I saw one on Revelife recently, though, I will admit. But, I remember reading it and thinking it actually had very little to do with the Creation story or evolution. It was more about the attitude of people who argue back and forth about it, Christians and non-Christians alike.Other than that one, I’ve not noticed any anti-evolution posts. Maybe I missed them or still haven’t gotten to them, yet? Hm…weird.Although, I did read an article not too long ago that mentioned that people are losing faith in science. I can attempt to find it if you like. I probably posted it on my Twitter (I seem to use it more for spamming my followers (wow now I sound like an evil villain :p ) with random news articles) and my Facebook. Its probably been deleted from my FB account, but I rarely delete things from my Twitter. So, it would take a bit of looking, but it would probably be quite findable if you’d like to read it. I thought the reasons that the article gave for why that was happening were bogus. Perhaps true, but anyone who used those as viable reasons to lose faith in science, to me, probably was looking for an excuse not to give science much credit.

  13. agnophilo says:

    @tracezilla@lovelyish – It actually turned out that one of my subscribers had rec’d like 5 anti-evolution blogs in a row.And yeah most americans don’t even know what science is, let alone whether or why it is or isn’t credible.  We didn’t get to the moon or cure different types of cancer or find out the world was round by randomly banging rocks together.  The methodology works, and now more than ever.

  14. tracezilla says:

    @agnophilo – I’d like to read those anti-evolution posts. :p I always wonder why people actually insist evolution is bunk. My own mother doesn’t believe in dinosaurs because they aren’t in the Bible. Which struck me as totally strange, because up until I turned 18 I never even knew my mother was a religious person. o.o;; And then she comes up with that. It makes you wonder if the Twilight Zone is real. :pI went through my tweets and found that article! It was way back on February 21st when I posted it to my Twitter account. :phttp://www.ft.com/cms/s/2/1700ab46-1dbc-11df-9e98-00144feab49a.htmlThere you go! I don’t know if you’re interested in reading it or not, but I have fun when I share links, even if I have to hunt them up! šŸ™‚

  15. agnophilo says:

    @tracezilla@lovelyish – “I’d like to read those anti-evolutionposts. :p” Scroll back, I replied to a few in my blog.  Also I did a blog called “my evolution blogs” you might enjoy.”I always wonder why people actually insist evolution is bunk.” The short answer is religion.”My own mother doesn’t believe in dinosaurs because they aren’t in theBible. Which struck me as totally strange, because up until I turned 18I never even knew my mother was a religious person. o.o;; And then shecomes up with that. It makes you wonder if the Twilight Zone is real. :p”Maybe you were switched with one of the other babies at the hospital at adulthood. : )Ironically I had the opposite experience, I assumed my mom was a non-practicing christian until I was 20 and found out she’s agnostic.  It’s good, it means they didn’t indoctrinate us and screw us up.Though of course the other parent insisted I go to a religious school so I got indoctrinated anyhow, but later scrubbing that crap out of my brain provided a lot of insights into human psychology.”I went through my tweets and found that article! It was way back on February 21st when I posted it to my Twitter account. :p”“http://www.ft.com/cms/s/2/1700ab46-1dbc-11df-9e98-00144feab49a.html”Science is under attack by ever two-bit political hack because if democrats cite anything or say anything or stand for anything, it’s to be vilified and turned into a communist plot to kill you by fox news, limbaugh etc.  Sean Hannity refers to global warming as “al gore’s hysterical theories”.”Thereyou go! I don’t know if you’re interested in reading it or not, but Ihave fun when I share links, even if I have to hunt them up! :)”I breezed through it : )  Wish they had cited info from that public opinion survey they mention without a reference.

  16. tracezilla says:

    @agnophilo – Yeah, I guess its easier to vilify science rather than be forced to give any merit to something someone says whom you refuse to agree with no matter what. :/And, I agree, it would’ve been nice if they’d cited their source. :pI’ve been reading interesting columns by people on RHRealityCheck.org today. I was directed there via a link from one of the blogs here on Xanga and I’ve just been looking through the site every since. :pAnd thanks, I will scroll around and check to see if I can find those links you mentioned you replied to some people about. šŸ™‚

  17. tracezilla says:

    @agnophilo – LOL!!! Omg, that is so sad. And I’m still laughing over the way you presented the link. :p I dunno why, but it struck me as completely hilarious.

  18. agnophilo says:

    @tracezilla@lovelyish – In a “we have thousands of nuclear weapons at our disposal” kind of way.

  19. tracezilla says:

    @agnophilo – At least Bush didn’t push the shiny red button to see what it did.

  20. agnophilo says:

    @tracezilla@lovelyish – No he just pushed the “invade two countries and kill hundreds of thousands of civilians on a whim” button.And about the anti-evolution thing, here’s a little slice of propaganda linked to in a blog I just read:”It’s painful to see howbelief in evolution prevents the maturation of strong adult role modelsby leaving generations of adults uncertain as to moral absolutes,making them poor leaders in lukewarm churches, and even in their ownfamilies.”The full article (linked to in the blog) here if you want to pound your head against a wall.

Speak yer mind.

