I Got The Fever.

When I was younger I played tons of original playstation games and some of my favorites were Driver 1 & 2.  In driver 2 there’s a great song called “fever” I couldn’t find for ages.  Found it like a year ago, it’s somewhere on my playlist.  Anyway, here’s the vid from the game, very dated now but back then it was awesome : )  I loved this video but the pain in the ass was that you could only see it when you beat a big, hard, long mission, so I couldn’t replay it.  But now we have youtube.  It’s a very fun song.

You almost got the big badass gangster guy in one city (miami I think) and he’s moving his operation to vegas.  Ignore the videos after it, just the music one. (disable above playlist first)

Lyrics:

I got the fever,
I’m a junkie for the cash,
the more I make the more I seem to splash.
Pass like water through my grip
I couldn’t stretched a wage as far as I could spit
Never had time for morals or gallantries,
just pound for pound of which pocket my money’s in.
I spend my days gettin’ paid n’ laid,
can’t fight the fever and don’t want to be saved.
You know what I mean, I’m just a addict for the clean green.
I get stiff when I hear a money spinner,
I’m only a man if my money clip’s bigger
than the next man’s that’s the way it is
it ain’t worth a shit if you don’t get to show it.
You’ll always hear me ’cause my money is my mouth,
I got a woman but I love my bank account.
Wouldn’t kick the habit if I could,
I’m just low-down dirty and no good
I GOT THE FEVER.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I Got The Fever.

  1. ErinMcEwen says:

    I’ve never heard that song, and I’m currently on a computer without sound. But I looked through your playlist, and I just thought I’d let you know that I absolutely adore Cat Stevens. I really like a lot of the stuff on your playlist. Shame I can’t listen to it. 🙂

  2. agnophilo says:

    @ErinMcEwen – : (  Well you’ve got ears I assume, so it’s not too bad : )

  3. ErinMcEwen says:

    @agnophilo – Haha, very true. Always good to appreciate the little things.

  4. I like the song. I hate it when you hear a song and you can’t find it anywhere. Thanks for posting this. 🙂 

  5. agnophilo says:

    @ErinMcEwen – Oh yeah, tiny little things : )@Brok3nSpindles – Welcs.  Just felt like sharing the depravity.

  6. Ro_ad808 says:

    and the only cure is MORE COWBELL.

  7. agnophilo says:

    @Ro_ad808 – : )@helvetebrann – Sounds interesting, but it doesn’t appeal to me.  Even if my system could handle it.  I’m not fond of tragedy.

  8. helvetebrann says:

    @agnophilo – Oh I was just posting it for you to look at because I thought it was interesting.  I don’t even have the right system for it, just thought it was interesting.

  9. agnophilo says:

    @helvetebrann – Fair enough, thanks : )

  10. Hey pal! Please submit the entire lyrics. I’ve been looking for it and this site is the first!Thanks

  11. agnophilo says:

    @Tlacaelel Ome Tecpatl@facebook – The lyrics or the song?  The song is fever by dust junkys/junkies, and I couldn’t find the lyrics by googling the title either, but I got them by googling the first line “I got the fever, I’m a junkie for the cash” (in quotes), link.

Speak yer mind.

