Banned For Commenting On An Anti-Censorship Blog.

Someone replied to my comments on the blog “Honest Discussion Must Include Opposing Views” by lonelywanderer2, and when I went to view the response it wouldn’t let me, but let me once I logged out, and now won’t let me again since I’m logged in.

So apparently I was banned for commenting on a blog about how evil it is to ban people.

And I didn’t do anything but say “I was banned by revelife”, then when they asked me why I answered.

That was July of last year.  The author timestamped the blog for today and then banned me.

Hmmm.  Maybe lonelywanderer is an alt of someone who recently went all psycho on me…

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Banned For Commenting On An Anti-Censorship Blog.

  1. Alyxandri says:

    Now I just don’t know what to believe. lol.The blog was timestamped? Then is the issue of Revelife banning recent?

  2. FalconBridge says:

    Maybe because you swore?  I don’t know, why do you have all this drama on your xanga commenting?

  3. Scristain blocked me because I disagreed with his views that Atheish was not to his liking. Found that Ironic.

  4. agnophilo says:

    @Alyxandri – I was banned from revelife ages ago.  I told a guy about it the middle of last year and they apparently banned me recently.@FalconBridge – Who knows.  People are insane.  And I only swore in a clinical sense by answering his question.@tendollar4ways – Atheish bugs me.  They don’t just publish religion-bashing blogs, which I wouldn’t mind so much if they were actually good blogs.

  5. agnophilo says:

    @tendollar4ways – Btw feel free to disagree of course.

  6. @agnophilo – I really have no feelings about atheish…Just found it funny Sc was going off on Atheish as being closeminded and then when I disagreed…he blocked me? Could careless but it was funny.

  7. I’ve seen people curse up a storm on Revelife and get off with warnings. What did they ban you for, if you don’t mind my asking?

  8. agnophilo says:

    @tendollar4ways – Amusing.@sarahzthoughts – I noticed they were deleting innocuous comments of mine on their featured blogs left and right and gave a little empassioned comment about the evils of censorship and why it’s wrong, bad for society etc, and said:”Assholes.”at the end.  I was banned in literally like a minute.

  9. Anytime i hear “Revelife”…

  10. firetyger says:

    Did he just now ban you or did he ban you at some other time when the post was first put up?Do have to say that’s rather ironic…

  11. agnophilo says:

    @firetyger – Don’t know.  And can’t exactly ask him.

  12. Don’t worry. People ban you because you promote FREETHINKING.

  13. Seems you’re always in the middle of a tussle somewhere…good on ya, mate. 🙂

  14. oh the irony.  just gives you more time to interact with people who actually want to interact and may benefit.

  15. BobRichter says:

    I’d say you’re truly obnoxious and disliked, Skull. It’s a badge of honor I wear myself.

  16. squeakysoul says:

    lol that is pretty ironic.

  17. agnophilo says:

    @BobRichter – I wouldn’t say I’m obnoxious, but disliked by some.@squeakysoul – Yup.

  18. too lazy to sign in (hapLemmg) says:

    @Chinese_Sait0u – I think it’s also because agnophilo can be grating.

  19. kkrriiissyy says:

    Hahahaahahahahahahahaha.   Irony much?

  20. chanel watches says:

    Your article was very good, I like to visit you want to empty

Speak yer mind.

