Why I know “Climate Change” Is Real.

There are no seasons anymore.

It’s spring here in northeast ohio.  Hot outside, just under 70 degrees. 

Problem is it was winter 72 hours ago.

It went from 20-something degrees and snow everywhere to hot-in-a-tee-shirt weather in 72 hours.  And is forecast to stay that way.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Why I know “Climate Change” Is Real.

  1. maniac_rose says:

    Climate change is awesome!!!

  2. It hit 60 here today. I think all the snow piles finally melted. There was still a little on the ground this morning but no way it stuck around with temps hitting 60.Last week my children needed heavy winter coats and there was snow on the groundToday they wore shorts

  3. agnophilo says:

    @maniac_rose – Okay…@Kristenmomof3 – I turned off the heater, walked my dog barefoot and had all the windows open, now I’m sweating and it’s dark outside.

  4. @agnophilo – we had the windows open this afternoon to “air out” as it is called around here. 

  5. Woah weird, I’m also in northeast Ohio. It’s supposed to snow next I think. Yesterday was darn near perfect though. It would be great if it would stay there for a few months.

  6. agnophilo says:

    @MysticalInverseDrummer – It’s supposed to snow next?  That would be nice.  I don’t want summer just yet.@Kristenmomof3 – I did too.  All the humidity made the living room stink, hidden dog piss from winter.  Have to wash the rugs.

  7. Yeah, looks like possible sleet in the evenings. In any case, it’s probably going to hang around 40s and 50s next week. Which is warm enough for a walk, and cool enough to not quite be spring yet. But that’s according to weather.com, which can be anywhere from 40-90% correct as far as I can tell.

  8. There’s “climate change” because the weather changed drastically in Ohio in March. As someone who grew up in Ohio, that is hilarious. 

  9. leaflesstree says:

    I have relatives in Northeast Ohio and you get some crazy stuff there. In the winter they get dumped on by the lake effect snow (they’re right on the shores of Erie) and have had some beautiful (but dangerous) ice storms as well. Spring, in my experience, has always been an insane season. One day they’re predicting snow and two days later it’s 65 and the snow still not totally melted. Can’t rule out more of the white stuff, either. A friend of mine has a kid that was born on the first day of spring. He was born during a blizzard. ’nuff said.

  10. notjus4ne1 says:

    That is crazy.  Temp changes like that lead to people getting sick.

  11. gene546 says:

    There is nothing mysterious to support “climate change” because, the weather change suddenly for a couple of days. It is hilarious to say the least.

  12. BobRichter says:

    Skull, that’s a normal weather pattern where I come from.I realise you know this, but that’s no more valid than a denier saying there’s no global warming because it’s cold outside.Still funny though.

  13. Olebob says:

    I don’t know whether there is climate change or not. The smart thing I think is to act there is and try to lessen or keep it from the point it is too late.

  14. Hm, sounds like a regular March in Colorado. It was snowing yesterday and today it was beautifully sunny and warm. 

  15.  My name is eliza, I am a young beautiful girl with full of love, caring and also romantic. Well i was impress when i saw your profile and i love it. I think we can click together. In addition, i will like you to reply me through this my email address elizaammed@yahoo.com and i will show you my picture then you will know more about me. Please contact me direct to my email address elizaammed@yahoo.com so that i will have enough space to attach my foto and send it to you from there you will know more about me. Age does not matters but love matters in life. Waiting for your reply to my email address elizaammed@yahoo.com. Yours Inlove eliza

  16. agnophilo says:

    @notjus4ne1 – I even got a sunburn, I was outside for all of ten minutes yesterday.@BobRichter – No, I wouldn’t have brought it up if I didn’t find myself thinking it every time the seasons changed for the past few years.  When I was a kid we had seasons, now we have about half as many.@Olebob – True.  Bear in mind I’ve done scientific blogs about why climate change is real as well.  I thought I’d go anecdotal for once : )@Brok3nSpindles – It’s not normal around here.  And I didn’t say global warming is real because it’s hot, I said that there are no seasons anymore, and cited the sudden weather change this week as the latest example of that.  Whether it was the weather getting warmer or colder is immaterial.

  17. agnophilo says:

    @gene546 – That isn’t what I said.

  18. gene546 says:

    @agnophilo – You’re obsessed with “climate change.” If you thought about, it is all what it is. Since the down of mankind, nothing has changed, for God Created every single being.

  19. same story in central Ohio.  you know how it is in Ohio:  it might be 70s one week, and then snow next week. i’m waiting for 80s.

  20. nephyo says:

    Same thing happened here in IN. People in shorts sweating while snow mountains were still on the ground.My parents and Aunts and Uncles all say that the weather is nothing like what they remember when they were growing up. It’s more unpredictable. They have a sort of an instinctive feeling that something is wrong.Weirdly that kind of instinctive reaction is a lot more convincing for people than the enormous mountains of scientific evidence. That’s why the deniers, “look at all the snow” argument, sounds really idiotic to anyone even remotely familiar with the basics of the Science, but it’s actually quite brilliant and effective public relations. That kind of thing seeps in to people’s mind. Sadly it works on a lot of people.What always made me curious though is the question of whether these deniers and contrarians really don’t believe in the Science (or Science in general), aren’t smart enough to understand the Science, or know full well what they are saying is false but just don’t give a damn what happens to the planet.

  21. coolmonkey says:

    Clearly it’s Obama’s fault.It won’t matter to the Right Wingers, they’ll deny it until the world goes to Hell, and even then it’ll be the Democrats that did it.

Speak yer mind.

