“Explain Quantum Physics Simply” (Good Video)

Disable above playlist first.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Explain Quantum Physics Simply” (Good Video)

  1. trunthepaige says:

    I love this quote “Any Model We Make Does Not Describe The Universe It Describes What Our Brains Are Capable Of Saying At This Time”

  2. Roninsabum says:

    I don’t know, I’m finishing my degree in this in a few months and I thought this made it more confusing than it needs to be.@trunthepaige – I agree with this statement completely, but be careful to not think it means the models are incorrect.  The pattern we usually find is that when a well-tested model A is replaced by some better model B, it doesn’t mean that model A was necessarily wrong, but that the new model B contains model A plus more information and deeper understanding of all causal relationship making it as such.

  3. trunthepaige says:

    @Roninsabum – Good for you this stuff is mind expanding to say the least. Actually I sort of like it. Over my head admittedly but still fascinating

  4. Roninsabum says:

    @trunthepaige – I’m glad you find it interesting.  I think the best starting point is to learn to ignore our intuitions.  Intuition is based on experience and we have no direct experience with the quantum level in our daily lives, so to begin understanding it we must learn to identify and ignore that which we think is obvious from out intution-based “common sense.”  It is quite the mind game, but one of the reasons I went into this field.

  5. FalconBridge says:

    I liked the first part about the being in three places at once.  Got lost in the middle somewhere and by the end I heard, there is no objective reality.  Which I already knew.

Speak yer mind.

