RE: “Obamacare” Is Not Derogatory.

 
Randomneuralfirings did a blog with the above claim and I thought my response was micro-blog-worthy:

Um, do a google image search of “obamacare” and this is the first result for fuck’s sake. 

But go ahead, pretend like doing everything possible to associate healthcare reform with the first black president in a country that had whites-only hospitals in living memory isn’t derogatory.  They might as well be saying “nigger medicine”.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to RE: “Obamacare” Is Not Derogatory.

  1. YouToMe says:

    ❤ that blind melon song! forgot the title and have thought of looking it up but always forgot. lol. kuhl =)

  2. YouToMe says:

    dust junkys..never heard that band. good schtuff here. =)

  3. YouToMe says:

    hahhaa. never heard that puke song….hahahhahaha *sigh*

  4. YouToMe says:

    feathers. man man. okay that will be the last one i can listen to for now. really nice beginning so far.  lovely actually. reminds me of the soundtrack for amelie.

  5. agnophilo says:

    @gene546 – Nothing will ever be utopian, but I hope the healthcare reforms work. Some of them are definitely improvements.@YouTOme – I look forward to bringing you over to the dark side : )  Musically, of course : P

  6. agnophilo says:

    @YouTOme – No Rain by Blind Melon, yeah good song.@YouTOme – : )  I did a blog about that song, haha.@YouTOme – : )@YouTOme – Yeah they did some good songs.

  7. gene546 says:

    @agnophilo – I always ask questions, and, of course, I post my opinion too. What worries me is my medical record because; as you know I have two chronic diseases. My wife has Kaiser Permanente, this insurance had cover all my medical bills, very near to 800,000 thousand dollars. My question is: am I would be cover under the HCR?

  8. gene546 says:

    @The_ATM – When you have two chronic diseases, isn’t ok to doubt? I’m asking.

  9. The_ATM says:

    @gene546 – Doubting is probably what the most informed person would do… at least.  America cannot continue to afford the two wars and we cannot afford health care.  The free market cannot afford more bailouts, government take overs and financial reform. Many people who predicted both the dot com bubble and the housing bubble are now predicting a dollar bubble.

  10. agnophilo says:

    @gene546 – The healthcare bill requires people without insurance to get insurance and creates consumer protections making it harder for insurance companies to drop peoples’ insurance when they get sick or stop them from getting insurance because they’re sick.If your wife changed jobs or something and switched to another insurance provider, the new insurance provider could refuse to pay your medical bills because you have a “pre-existing condition”, at which point you wouldn’t be able to ever get health insurance again.  These reforms make that illegal.  Granted the insurance companies are still trying to find loopholes, but it’s a good start.

  11. agnophilo says:

    @gene546 – It’s always okay to doubt.  I know you weren’t addressing me though.

  12. Oo EE Oo Ah Ah, Ting Tang Walla walla bing bangPerhaps the idea of helping others is just that incomprehensible to some, thus the witchdoctor pic?

  13. Abel says:

    All you articulate interferes with my own intellect, I feel accordinglygame news | game news | play new games

Speak yer mind.

