A Funny Game Review I Came Across.

Here is a funny game review I happened upon totally randomly, and a quote I thought I’d share:

Pikachu’s party hat imitates the cone of power worn by witches, which, therefore, it is imitating something evil, which, of course, is Biblically immoral.”

This under the section “moral concerns” which cites the fictional cartoon game as immoral for including fictional cartoony things like psychic powers and zombies.  And of course characterizes princess zelda magically transforming into a male character as “gay” because women aren’t allowed to wear men’s clothes.

There are so many things wrong with this logically on so many levels, I don’t even know where to start.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Funny Game Review I Came Across.

  1. rafi09 says:

    OMG, any child who has gone to a party where they wore party hats are all little witches/want to be like little witches!!! Run!!!!!Wow, just wow. I read the article, was hoping it was a joke, but sadly no. The entire site is like that. Oh and I liked how it basically said it was worse than Call of Duty in regards to promoting violence.

  2. agnophilo says:

    @rafi09 – Haha, yeah.  Shooting evildoers with machineguns is less violent than cartoon non-lethal violence.I love at the end where he says how addictive and fun it is, lol.

  3. agnophilo says:

    @rafi09 – From the “direct quotes” section:”When you aren’t praying in your mind but having a conversation with someone in it, the only other person/being that you could be talking to is Satan. In other words, you are having fellowship with Satan.”-Mom

  4. Haha, that’s actually REALLY funny! :PMy girlfriend’s mom is one of those scary religious folk. Thought Harry Potter was a cult and wouldn’t let her read it. Makes me sick when people are like that.Slightly related, a friend and I had a good laugh when a local church started telling people to not see the movie Avatar, because “Even Mark Driscoll thinks it’s demonic!” Mark is the preaching pastor at the megachurch I go to in Seattle, and a lot of religious groups around don’t like him (google him). So for this guy who is famous for appealing to culture to say something against the movie made them… yeah.In reality, I think he actually said “go see it!”, but for christians to not be blind….

  5. agnophilo says:

    @nodnarbassoon – I always find it strange when people try to hide from reality, like they don’t trust themselves to see a movie about witchcraft without immediately practicing black magic in their basement or something.I can kind of understand the whole “protect the kids” aspect, coming from their point of view.  But when adults want reality censored for themselves or just can’t handle the world as it is, that seems very feeble.I picture someone who would just fall over and cry if a strong wind came along.

  6. m_kabs says:

    Those kinds of things leave you speechless… I mean, this guy/girl was taking this seriously! It looks too much of a parody for me to nit-pick and every thing wrong with it.

  7. agnophilo says:

    @m_kabs – Nope, the site is real.

  8. My computer has been broken, so I took a bit of a hiatus from regular xanga posting for a while. Hadnt checked out your blog in some time, so I wanted to say hi :)And pikachu is evil, especially if youre using a squirtle against it.

  9. agnophilo says:

    @IntrospectiveOctober – Howdy.  Welcome back.And lol.

Speak yer mind.

