RE: “Homosexuality Is Unnatural.”

Well lets look at nature, shall we?

And of course:

Apparently it’s unnatural not to hump anything that moves (and a few things that don’t).

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to RE: “Homosexuality Is Unnatural.”

  1. You and the homos are actually using that as an argument?  It kind of proves our point: some things in life just ain’t right!

  2. agnophilo says:

    @LoBornlytesThoughtPalace – Again with the not connecting with anything I say.

  3. deflat says:

    thanks for equating homosexuality to a giraffe fucking a donkey.

  4. @deflat – Apparently you don’t get it, either.

  5. agnophilo says:

    @deflat – I didn’t.  Might want to try reading to the end.@LoBornlytesThoughtPalace – Actually he didn’t.

  6. deflat says:

    @agnophilo – i understand your argument. it’s just so poorly executed and down right stupid.

  7. agnophilo says:

    @deflat – I didn’t make an argument, I performed a reductio ad absurdum on that anti-gay argument.  Natural does not mean good and wholesome. and un-natural does not mean bad.  And being gay is not natural (or did you miss the gay animal pictures)?

  8. deflat says:

    @agnophilo – reductio ad absurdum is a type argument. 

  9. agnophilo says:

    @deflat – Well yeah, you got me there.  But to be fair I didn’t really state the argument, just put forward the evidence that it was absurd.

  10. splinter1591 says:

    did u wake up this morning and plan to insult homosexuality and make it seem dirty and wrong or did it just happen

  11. love =/= sex in my opinion. Humans can have one without the other, both, or neither. The analogy seems oversimplified and therefore not successful. I don’t think homosexuality is unnatural, but this tactic of proving it might backfire. 

  12. agnophilo says:

    @MysticalInverseDrummer – My point was that natural/unnatural does not correlate to good or bad, otherwise advocating that we emulate nature would sanction not just teh gays, but also bestiality and necrophilia.  And cancer and smallpox and all the nasty shit in nature I didn’t have the heart to post pictures of to make my point.

  13. @agnophilo – “good and bad” are labels that depend on context and are human ways of describing things. If people don’t get that, then these pictures won’t help them… All I meant was that human relations have some differences from dogs or rats or deer. And I don’t know of anything that can have sex with cancer so what’s that got to do with anything? 

  14. rafi09 says:

    I hate the “homosexuality is unnatural” argument. I loved your take on their argument though. It made me laugh.

  15. splinter1591 says:

    @agnophilo – once more u prove yourself incapable of admitting personal error

  16. agnophilo says:

    @MysticalInverseDrummer – I was pointing out the absurdity of taking our relationship/sexual ethics cues from animals.  And with cancer, smallpox etc, those are also “natural” and not good, which was my point.  I thought about getting into that but didn’t feel like grossing everyone out with pictures of kids with smallpox and two headed babies etc.@rafi09 – : )@splinter1591 – No, I’m perfectly capable of admitting personal error.  But I think you know I didn’t mean what you read into this blog.

  17. @agnophilo – If you’re saying that humans as a species shouldn’t use non-humans as a model for relationships then the unnatural/natural thing is confusing me. If you’re saying natural doesn’t automatically mean good, then I don’t get how a few mammals humping things shows that. There are things in “nature” that are “bad” other than diseases. So a picture of a two headed baby wouldn’t have been absolutely necessary. I just didn’t get it. 

  18. otherpillow says:

    bravo.  anything with a hole

  19. agnophilo says:

    @MysticalInverseDrummer – So you think bestiality and necrophilia are wholesome?@otherpillow – Heh.

  20. @LoBornlytesThoughtPalace – Your comments are essential. Without you, we wouldn’t know what ignorance looks like.

  21. striemmy says:

    @agnophilo – However, unnatural may be particularly stupid. Natural is merely a way of saying that things are a part of the system in which life has propagated itself and interacted on this planet since abiogenesis. For example, it’s not natural for cows to eat meat. When they are forced to eat meat strange and dysfunctional things occur. It’s not normal for the trees in the northeast us to be infested with japanese beetles. When they are, dysfunction occurs. When someone says that something occurs a certain way in nature, they merely mean that it is functional in that way, which carries the implication that it may not (and in the case of many human endeavors probably won’t) work correctly if altered without a full understanding of the consequences. Also, as I’ve stated previously, no amount of evidence for or against homosexuality as it occurs in other species has anything to do with humans. 

  22. Whoa to the wanton necrophilia!Frankly, this was an excellent rebuttal, albeit tongue in cheek.  😉

  23. agnophilo says:

    @cmclymer – I hope you mean that how I think you mean that.@striemmy – It’s also not natural to take antibiotics when you’re deathly ill.  But it’s far more helpful than harmful.That is the point, nature includes good and bad things, unnatural things can be good or bad.  This “unnatural = bad” argument is a way to argue something is bad without having to come up with a reason that has to do with the thing itself.@Automaton_Emotion – I thought so.  Not everyone got it though.

  24. @agnophilo – It was my way of being cutting AND diplomatic. 😉

  25. striemmy says:

    @agnophilo – That raises a question of to whom you’re saying its helpful. I think that sustaining lifeforms that are meant to die is harmful to the system in general, though it’s helpful to the individual organism. Keeping the beetles fed kills the tree. I also think that inferior humans should die off as they are meant to. Keeping people with weak immune systems alive weakens the future of our species and keeps us continually dependent on our technology. I have a whole long list of qualms with the effect that technology has had on the human lifespan and how that may or may not be destroying our species in ways that we cannot immediately foresee.

  26. agnophilo says:

    @striemmy – So we should tear down the hospitals and all go live in the woods?I think those problems will most likely be overcome in the future through elective eugenics.

  27. agnophilo says:

    @cmclymer – : )  Gotcha.Had to check though, I’ve heard one or two people genuinely praise him/her.

  28. striemmy says:

    @agnophilo – I dunno if should is the word to put there but it certainly wouldn’t be a bad idea. I’m not sure if the vast majority of people, who have issues they treat with medication or devices that assist them in living, would agree with me but that’s quite alright because they’d be dead. =) I actually think that might be a quicker route to individual human fulfillment and talk about going green!

  29. @cmclymer – Banning me from your site and then flaming me elsewhere shows the world what a true girley man looks like.

  30. @agnophilo – umm? I basically said I didn’t get either one of the points you explained from the pictures you posted. I then I described why. It seemed like you were making two points at once and I missed them both. I thought I was pretty clear. I don’t see where I indicated that I think anything is “wholesome” or not.Sorry, I just wasn’t on the same wavelength for this one. 

  31. Tallman says:

    I believe that homosexuality is a natural drive for a small percentage of people.

  32. YouToMe says:

    @LoBornlytesThoughtPalace - you showed the world what a girly man looked like when you told Agno to suck your male anatomy.

  33. @YouTOme – The drugs must be good. You have me confused with you. Semen&clap aka cmclymer is the kind of guy whose squad would shoot him in the back inspite of the cock sucking homos he hired to watch it for him.

  34. YouToMe says:

    @LoBornlytesThoughtPalace -  of course i was referring to a comment you made telling him to fellate you. I don’t tell men/friends such things, but I will admit it was entertaining to read.

  35. @YouTOme – You must be one of those obsessed psychos who remembers all my exquisite comments!

  36. YouToMe says:

    @LoBornlytesThoughtPalace -  dude,i just remember having a good laugh about it. 🙂

  37. misuriver says:

    @agnophilo – I got what you were saying… but then I actually think.

  38. Casbahmaniac says:

    @agnophilo – she’s not getting it at all. She is thinking that it’s not natural because you have photos depicting animals doing animals from another species or engaging in homosexual behavior or both. You are saying that homosexuality is natural (not a choice) and demonstrating with photos. LoBrainless just sees something she doesn’t like or agree with and says it’s unnatural even though the very photo proves otherwise. We may not be comfortable with it, but it’s still natural.

  39. agnophilo says:

    @striemmy – Or how about we educate society to the point where individuals are sophisticated enough to decide to adopt children rather than procreate if they have bad genes, and try to find a balance with nature?I think we need more green and less pavement myself.

  40. agnophilo says:

    @Tallman – As do I.@misuriver – That helps : )@Casbahmaniac – Yup.

Speak yer mind.

