My First Prostitute.

I was on the phone with my friend Julie (YouTOme on xanga), and all of a sudden my doorbell rang like 5 times in a row.  I answer the door and the following ensued:

Me: [Opens door]

Young Woman: “Do you have any money” [smile].

Me: ::blink::  [closes door slowly and returns to phone conversation, talking about some craaazy person who rang my doorbell at 9 o’clock at night and asked for money with no explanation].

A minute or so goes by and the doorbell rings again, I cautiously open it.  Three guesses who it is.  The following ensues:

Her: “Why did you close the door in my face?” 

Me: “Why did you ring my doorbell five times and ask me for money?”

Her: “I need to raise like 15 dollars, I’ll do sex for 15 dollars.”

Me: Stunned, I stare for a second and then mutter “No thanks” and start to close the door.”

Her: “You don’t have any money?”

Me: “No, I don’t have any money.” ::closes door::

It is important to note that she didn’t seem strung out, abused, traumatized, homeless, unkempt or anything else you might imagine, just a young, average-looking woman with a very strange business model.  She seemed friendly and un-threatening aside from the insanity of knocking on someone’s door at night and asking if they have any money with no explanation, and the strangeness (to me) of offering sex for cash.  If I didn’t know any better I’d think she was selling magazine subscriptions.

So yeah.  Ever have someone knock on your door and offer you sex?

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to My First Prostitute.

  1. ArmyDoll says:

    Um. No. And I’m proud of that. XD

  2. tsh44 says:

    Not someone I didn’t know. I have had prosititutes knock on my door in the middle of the night but each time they were just trying to get away from someone abusive. That doesn’t ever happen since we moved to this neighborhood though.

  3. TheSaltMine says:

    I was approached by a prostitute in Seattle once; twenty-something European, said she would do just about anything for $40. I gave her a counter-proposal: go bowling with me for the same rate. She was pretty good at it.

  4. YouToMe says:

    I still can’t believe it. The door bell rang so many times. When you first answered it seemed like you stood there for awhile in shock. But yeah, really sad otherwise. :/

  5. It was part of an operation to ruin your future career in politics by taking photos of you with a hooker; and a cheap one at that.

  6. chauwie2you says:

    That’s quite strange.  I haven’t met anyone that knocks on my door for sex before.

  7. democrab says:

    Yeah, happened around 11:00 one night.  She kept asking if I had a “novia” yet.  Apparently, I could’ve had one at an insanely low price.

  8. helvetebrann says:

    That is incredibly strange. I’m not going to lie though, I definitely thought, when I first saw the title, that it was an experience based post. It took me by surprise! =)

  9. MangoWOW says:

    Wow…. um…. I don’t even know how I would respond to that.

  10. Now you can cross that off your bucket list . . . 

  11. I still need that 15 dollars.

  12. Well… Yes. And we’ve been married for 13 years now! Bada ching!I can’t believe you have door-to-door hookers there. If we want a hooker, you have to drive out to the city. Bah!

  13. SimplyNita says:

    That’s so weird…

  14. anaraug says:

    Lol, that is pretty crazy.  I wouldn’t be surprised if it happened here, but it hasn’t yet, to me.

  15. @TheSaltMine -That is an amazing alternative. 😛

  16. leaflesstree says:

    Wow. I always thought prostitutes were really expensive. Fifteen dollars is way cheap. If you’re gonna be a whore, you should try to get a lot of money, I think.

  17. well, of course there was that one time when i was in singapore…

  18. twoberry says:

    I think it happened at least twice, but I wasn’t in the mood for a long enough conversation to confirm my suspicions.  (And thanks for your comment.)

  19. Hi Could you please read my profile page and let me know if you can help spread awareness?Thanks 

Speak yer mind.

