The Last Airbender, Spot The Penis Edition.

My sister came over to do thanksgiving early, and they brought over The Last Airbender to watch (which btw wasn’t really great).  Anyway, I couldn’t help notice something amiss in this little girl’s hairdo.  See if you can spot it:

(higher resolution picture)

Youtube clip:

So yeah, this is what passes for PG-13 these days, lol.  I find it hard to believe that they made it all the way to the theaters without one person going “hey, her head looks like a gigantic dick”.  I wouldn’t put it past them to do it deliberately to improve the franchise, after all it would be nothing new. (link 1, link 2 etc)

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Last Airbender, Spot The Penis Edition.

  1. Lol, I hadn’t noticed that.  But to be fair, her hair was done exactly the way it was drawn in the cartoon.  At least THAT part was true to form.  

  2. mommachatter says:

    This genre of ovie is not really my style so I would never have seen it….Good catch!  I doubt however the movie will be recalled as the Disney movie was.

  3. agnophilo says:

    @the_rocking_of_socks – She had a giant penis head in the cartoon too?  Lol.@mommachatter – I doubt it as well.  And yeah I would never have seen it if my sister hadn’t brought it over.  It’s a kid’s movie that I had no interest in ever seeing.  But her boyfriend watches the cartoon it’s based on, so she of course dragged us into it.

  4. YouToMe says:

    yucky hairstyle! Erghhh. Cracked me up though. But yeah, ick.

  5. dirtbubble says:

    Funny. On Saturday I was watching that with my kid again for the second time and I totally noticed that, too. I was like ‘Whoa! WTF is that?” Oh, it’s her hair, But the wierd thing is that from the front it’s not that easy to see how she could look like that.But what I noticed even more was that the movie sucked even worse the second time through. M. Night Shamalyan = FAIL. I’ll never give that guy another chance.

  6. Sorry, but the only dick head around here is you. Man! You are really scraping the bottom of the barrel.Oh wait! Maybe everyone WANTED a dick head in the film.

  7. agnophilo says:

    @dirtbubble – I liked some of his other stuff.  To be honest I don’t think you really could make this movie good no matter how hard you tried.  He had to be true to the cartoon it was based on.  Not like it’s gonna be emmy material.  Other than the effects team, of course.@LoBornlytesThoughtPalace – Grow up.

  8. @agnophilo – It didn’t look anything like a penis in the cartoon.  Just looked like hair in some kind of fancy up-do.

  9. agnophilo says:

    @the_rocking_of_socks – I’m sure they could’ve made it fancy and non-phallic if they tried really hard : P

  10. Auric Goldfinger says:

    I just was watching the movie, saw the phallus and paused to google to see how many others caught it.  It couldn’t have been more obvious but this is how the elite laugh at the rest of us.  I think it was offensive and these assholes just need to ram their constant sexual crap and all of their Egypt worship crap up their asses.  I’m getting real, real tired of elitism.

Speak yer mind.

