Happier As An Atheist?


[Edit: The number of search results have changed as this blog and the comments are now indexed in google]

I saw a blog a minute ago which uttered a common sentiment – that the writer was happier as an atheist than they ever were as a believer.  Now I know everyone is different, one man’s heaven is another’s hell etc and I’m sure there are people who are miserable as non-believers (at least for a time) and people who are miserable with their faith, and everything in between.  But I was tempted to do a little google experiment and the results surprised me.

I googled “I am happier as an atheist” in quotes, and got:

About 530 results (0.24 seconds)

And then “I am happier as a christian”:

6 results (0.08 seconds)

“I am happier as a jew”

No results found for “I am happier as a jew”.

“I am happier as a muslim”

No results found for “I am happier as a muslim”.

“I am happier as a buddhist”

2 results (0.24 seconds)

“I am happier as a theist”

No results found for “I am happier as a theist”.

“I am happier believing in god”

2 results (0.20 seconds)

I googled “I am less happy as an atheist” and the only hit I got was someone whose religious family made them hide their beliefs, thus making them miserable.

There are roughly 37 times as many people in america  who self-identify as christians in america as there are who self-identify as atheists, but there were 88.3 times as many atheists expressing that they were happier after losing faith than there were people saying they were happier after becoming christian.  That is a pretty astonishing thing. 

And it’s even more interesting when you actually read the results.  Most of the “I am happier as a christian” comments are not even talking about conversion.  Of the 6 results, 3 are talking about conversion to christianity, two are a duplicate of someone saying they’re happier as a christian than they were growing up in a jewish family, and the last is someone saying “I am happier as a Christian than I could ever be anything else.”  Whereas in the atheist results every one is expounding upon reasons why they are happier to be a non-believer.

I honestly had no idea what the results would be.  Conventional wisdom tells us that believers are happier than non-believers, and when polled believers often say they are happier and fewer say they are depressed.  But polls often don’t tell the whole story, and maybe this conventional wisdom isn’t true.

Either way this isn’t an attack on believers, I was just amazed by my accidental findings and thought it noteworthy.

Rec’ if you found it interesting too.  And tell us, if you are a former atheist, theist, satan worshipper, whatever – are you happier now than you were then?  Don’t just give lip service, be honest!

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

97 Responses to Happier As An Atheist?

  1. agnophilo says:

    @musterion99 – So you are happier serious about your beliefs than less serious about them?@JinnLedet – Come again?  What is fake here?  And the results are different now that this blog is included in google’s index (that was fast, lol).@RaggyDoll – Fair enough.  There should still be less disparity, no matter what math you use.@GermanWrench – I completely agree with the first bit.  I wasn’t suggesting people should base their beliefs on what will make them happy.And are you saying you’re christian?  You seem to be but I’m not sure.@mrben – Yeah.

  2. agnophilo says:

    @godgone – This is why I didn’t google negative ones.  I was just wondering how many people expressed that their conversion was a positive change.  I expected more than five christians to think it was.  And I just googled “I was unhappy as a christian/an atheist” and there were more christian ones, so yeah.

  3. musterion99 says:

    @agnophilo – They are different beliefs. I believed in God but I wasn’t a Christian and didn’t live like a Christian. I did drugs, got drunk, had premarital sex, etc,

  4. TheSaltMine says:

    I can not speak for anyone else but I would say that I am much happier as an atheist. The idea of a god always impressed upon me a feeling of onus; the distinct impression of a decision made without my consent. That and I could never reconcile magical thinking with what I learned of philosophy.

  5. an_OM_aly says:

    @agnophilo – i cited ‘google news’, not just ‘google’.  I’ve already read in the past what you had to say in your reply on other online links, and learned from a college course in Statistics that one can pretty much make them say what one wants.  Your blog ‘cherry picked’ facts, and you seem to have gotten a lot of personal views not backed by many (if any) pertinent facts.  You seem to have picked a popular topic, but I did not learn much of anything from what I read here, including comments.imo, the isuue should be how and why does one believe (and believe in what), either by faith or by reason?  Another instance of when i’m ‘happy’ is in the pursuit of knowledge.

  6. @agnophilo – I am — or, at least, I believe Christianity’s teachings are true.

  7. baldmike2004 says:

    Dear Mark,I believe you remarked on one of my comments on another  blog recently. I’m visiting from Top Blogs. Thought I’d turn your search on it’s ear and see what the results were. Using Google, “I’m happy as a Christian” returned 6 results (the same 6?) in 0.11 seconds. “I’m happy as an atheist” returned 2390 in 0.17 seconds. Your search in inline with your entry, but of course presupposes that the writer has been either a Christian of an atheist and switched sides. Hence, 530 people are happier as atheists than they were as Christian, or Muslim, or what have you. But 2390 atheists are just happy.I left conventional Christianity in 1968, while in high school. My reasons are outlined in my series of essays titled “The Books of the Realizations“. I’m not an atheist. I’m more of a pantheist, if one were to affix a label. The dogmas and rulebooks of Christianity pretty much make it difficult for a believer to truly be “happy”, and even more difficult to be “happier”. Perhaps the lifiting of these rules and dogmas are what makes atheists “happier”. I proclaimed my atheism while in high school, and then I received epiphanies which pointed me in the direction of the Universal Mind, a direction from which I’ve never wavered for about 40 years now. After my parents died when I was in college, however, I joined the Pentecostal faith in the 70s, largely because friends of mine attended services in this particular church. I found fellowship and comfort, but I had lots of problems, and left that particular church after a couple of years Two definite reasons why I left. I wasn’t “happy” with the dictum to “witness” to hapless strangers. Also, I wasn’t “happy” at all to spend each Wednesday evening at Bible Study hearing about “The End Times”. We’re only here on Earth for a finite time. I certainly didn’t want to spend my formative years wasting that time endlessly talking about it’s end.I’m not at all surprised by the results of your search. Quite interesting.Michael F. Nyiri, poet, philosopher, fool

  8. godgone says:

    @agnophilo – Ah, so the comparison was not about pre vs. post. It was comparing the post’s across various belief (and unbelief) systems. Gotcha.When I look back, I know I would have said I was happy as a christian. You just know when you build your life around a paradigm that it’s important to make yourself think it’s a good choice. Comparatively speaking, though, I am glad the church booted me. While I had a level of happiness in the church, it was an easily-popped balloon. Faith is a kind of epistemology that eschews proof or evidence.Nowadays I feel that I face a much larger world that is both scary as well as exciting. Gone are the empty and ridiculous threats of eternal judgment, as well as the incongruous view of human temperament. In its place is, what appears to me, a more honest view of life, love, morality, sexuality, etc..

  9. Jal_Phoenix says:

    Having been raised as a Catholic, I can say that I am happier as an atheist than I ever was as a Christian.  I am much happier not being told I am guilty and have to apologize every day for being human.  Morality is what I know in my heart to be right or wrong.  I don’t need someone else telling me I’m a “sinner” at all times, and justifying that with an out-of-context quote from a multi-thousand-year old book that’s been translated, re-translated and edited to fit uncounted agendas.  There are those who practice religion properly, but they are overshadowed by the lunatics who don’t, like the failure of humanity quoted below.@LoBornlytesThoughtPalace – Every time you touch your keyboard, the internet gets stupider.  Please shut up.

  10. jmallory says:

    I can’t have much of an opinion because I’ve been a Christian my whole life. One thing I do know is that I’m not a Christian because it makes me happy. I’m happy because I choose to be. The pursuit of happiness is a secular idea. I can’t really see the early Christians as just jolly while they were being persecuted and killed.

  11. I am more laid back than I was before, so I guess I would say I am less angry. As far as happiness goes, well I was in college and traveled through Europe and partied a lot, so lots of excitement led to peaks of happiness. So not as many peaks of happiness, but more stable happiness.

  12. MagisterTom says:

    I am happier as a Christian!But, this is interesting. Perhaps different phrasing may make a difference. I don’t think I’ve ever said “I am happier as a Christian” before. Oh, and your Pink Floyd doesn’t mix well with my Fleetwood Mac.

  13. Whatever floats your cheerios.

  14. loner_writer says:

    I think it’s partially because of the unhappiness stereotype that an atheist might have to go out of their way to say they’re happy. I’m generally not a happy person but that started back when I believed in some sort of god and persisted after. Believing in one or many wouldn’t make my life any easier. 

  15. bakersdozen2 says:

    @XxrockxXxgirlxX – Unintelligent? Not at all. Even Bill Buckley allowed his transcripts to run through the editorial process. This is a comment section on a Xanga blog. Relax and leave the “Strunk and White” lesson to the English professors at University.If you’re concerned with rude behavior address that point. 

  16. I was born into a very Christian family and despised it. Even at age 8, it was a huge battle between my father and I to force me to go. I finally got freedom around 16, became agnostic, and around 18 I started leaning towards apatheism. At age 21, I went further and became full blown atheist (although still fairly apatheistic). Turns out, the further I got from religion, the more free I felt. Of course, I wasn’t always “happier” – as I suffered bouts of depression from ages 11 – 22, but I think that is normal in everyone’s lives. I don’t look at it as being HAPPIER, but I look at it being a peaceful state of mind and I feel FREE. Around age 20 is when I began to feel the most free. I literally have never been so free in my life. I answer to myself, decide what is right and moral, and can deal with my own turmoil if I feel I’ve done wrong. No more feeling I must do this or that because a book told me to, no more worrying about being judged. I don’t care. I’m free. I do whatever I want, when I want, how I want – and I literally don’t care if it is right/wrong, moral/immoral, legal/illegal. I’m free. =)

  17. AmeliaHart says:

    Cycling through Catholicism, theism, and atheism and then back again I would say in neither period was I really happier or unhappier. I’m still on the constant search for knowledge, no matter what my belief system or lack thereof. I often take the philosophical/metaphorical route with religion or non-religion so perhaps that’s why?

  18. Having been both Christian and agnostic (which I am right now), I must admit that my happiness has been about the same.. Both had its good and bad times, tears and laughter to make it memorable.My realizations are this– that happiness lies not so much in what your beliefs but more so in whether or not you have people around you who love you and support you regardless of your beliefs; and that happiness is built on love– whether you find it in God or in other peole/things. Happiness is not necessarily correlated with what you believe because it’s partially about who you are with.

  19. agnophilo says:

    @musterion99 – I never drank, did drugs or was very promiscuous.  So maybe it wasn’t about being less religious and was more about where your life was then.@TheSaltMine – Thanks for your input.@an_OM_aly – I don’t see how I’ve cherry-picked anything.  And the news undergoes an editorial process, how can that possibly be even remotely accurate?  If we judged reality by the news we would think crime was the most popular sport in america and 50% of the US population were celebrities.@GermanWrench – Alrighty.  Thanks for commenting.@godgone – Well said.  One thing I like about losing faith is that it forces you to start from scratch and build your own worldview, which forces you to try to learn about and understand… well, everything you can.  If you have a handful of atheists to ask questions they can explain basically any scientific of philosophical concept, as well as probably exposing you to a lot of art, music and so on.@baldmike2004 – Thanks for your comment.  I subscribe to what you might call natural or scientific pantheism.@Jal_Phoenix – Heh : ) yeah thanks for your feedback.@jmallory – Well yeah if your life sucks you’re not going to be happy regardless.  But in america nobody’s being persecuted and killed, least of all christians.  Though they may think they’re being persecuted, but that’s a side effect of some peoples’ warped religion.  But yeah, thanks for chiming in.@SpokenThruScott – I know the feeling, one way to be happy is to just be less manic, with fewer zig-zags between ecstatic and miserable.  Much less stressful.@MagisterTom – There’s about 200 songs on my playlist and it’s set on random so the same song doesn’t play every time someone reads my blog, lots of variety.  And what were you before you were christian?@loner_writer – I’ve gotten a few similar responses.  Thanks.@bakersdozen2 – You’re/your is kind of a 5th grade sort of mistake though.  And to be fair I’d want to know if I was going around making it.@xKateElizabethx – Thanks for your comment.  I assume you meant it was a battle to get you to go to church?@AmeliaHart – It might be.  There’s very little difference between a philosophical christian and an atheist, it’s kind of a lateral move.

  20. agnophilo says:

    @Christian_and_Proud – True dat, but there are some harsher religions that can make people miserable – and I would hate to live under a theocracy – I doubt life would be wonderful then.  But yeah, kudos on being agnostic, don’t meet many agnostic theists.

  21. t_sheffield says:

    I’m happy because I choose to be happy. it’s very subjective.I don’t think my faith has anything to do with it. No one ever said that my Christianity would make me happy…in fact, it makes me life harder because must deny myself.I believe that my faith is important, but I still get depressed from time to time. It’s in my biology.-I did find this post very interesting, however:)

  22. AmeliaHart says:

    @agnophilo – Probably true! Which is why I change my thinking every so often! I was just reading through comments; this discussion is interesting! Like I said it is curious that so many atheists would come up on google claiming happiness as opposed to Christians. However what that result really speaks to is up for grabs… is this just a reflection on cultural leanings, or modern societal desire for individuality for non-conformity against a mainstream ideology (like religion?) Who knows. It would be a stretch to say that this somehow proves Christianity is the source of unhappiness (which you may or may not be implying), just as it is to say that Christianity is the source of racism or bigotry. Even followers of Darwin’s “On the Origin of Species by Means of Natural Selection, or the Preservation of Favoured Races in the Struggle for Life” used this scientific literature as a way to defend their bigotry. Moreover, Darwin’s writings are questionable as to whether or not he himself was a racist (despite being an abolitonist did he still believe that whites were the superior race and will outlive the others? I personally do not think he was promoting racism.). Granted, if so, he was just a product of the times.  Yet can that not be said the same of Christians?  And even when we move away from Western History and look into Eastern (China/Japan – countries that practiced isolationsim) we see subjugation, bigotry towards minority races all the same, without much involvement from Christianity or even religion in the way in which we understand religion in the U.S.A. But I digress. Essentially all I’m saying is that numbers, statistics and science may have a story to tell, but it is often one sided. Societal development and essentially cultural phenomenon can round out the discussion – though in the end everything is just speculation, based on theories and personal stories/experiences. All I can conclude is that happiness is up to the individual regardless of creed or lack thereof.

  23. musterion99 says:

    @agnophilo – Could be. I was just responding to your question in the post.

  24. musterion99 says:

    @Christian_and_Proud – If you’re agnostic, why is your Xanga name Christian and Proud?

  25. bakersdozen2 says:

    @agnophilo – Most people make unintentional slip ups in blogs but especially in the comment section. My objection is really to the “you idiot” sentiment that is tagged on to the grammar “lesson”.I see it all the time here on Xanga when people are just annoyed with other commenters, and well….   it’s annoying.   😀

  26. @musterion99 – I could simply shrug it off and say it’s because I made it as a Christian and never bothered to change it due to laziness… but I guess part of the reason is I never know if I’ll go back to Christianity (you never know the future and feelings of convictions tend to come and go)… so in case i ever do go back, I can say ‘see, I knew I was gonna come back sooner or later. I even retained my xanga username!’ But that would be foolish of me, trying to retain both identities, extract joy by being partially both, and if I can’t be aligned solely with one belief, I can’t be a Christian but just a theistic agnostic (?).. yeaaa…

  27. musterion99 says:

    @Christian_and_Proud – That’s interesting. Thanks for replying.

  28. agnophilo says:

    @t_sheffield – Everyone gets depressed from time to time.  Otherwise we’d all be obnoxiously happy all the time and get sick of it : )But yeah, thanks for commenting.

  29. liquor90 says:

    Here you go.I’ll pretend I’m talking to my therapist which is who I usually talk about happiness to.I used to be an atheist. As a believer, or whatever I became, I was happier. Certain things made me unhappy, such as being “one of them” now, but overall, I was definitely happier as someone who believes in God, all around, mostly because I was happier as someone who had faith, now. But that is all starting to turn around as I eye the freedom that Atheism afforded me. Freedom? it’s hard to explain, but needless to say I live in a pretty church-dominated part of America and its very difficult for someone to have their “own” faith. And if you do have your own faith, it’s very difficult to behave based on that faith. So now I’m staring at Atheism, thinking, maybe I should make the switch. It’s certainly the smart move as my own beliefs have been beaten into the ground over the past 2 years. Every belief I made a move on as my faith grew is being questioned and so it might be safest to just pull up my cloak of Atheism, a form of thought I am very familiar with as I used to be a someone “militant” atheist, or as militant as my 16 year old self could be. Will making a move to Atheism really make me happier? And by Atheism do I really mean Agnosticism? Well, to answer the second question first, no, I really mean full-blown atheism. But maybe that’s irrelevant to the blog. To answer the first question, I totally think it will make me happier. I won’t have to deal with the alarm that other Christians experience when someone of a parallel faith threatens their community. Do you understand parallel faith? If I wanted to make it easier to understand, I would say this: I smoked pot in high school, found God, and basically stand up for my beliefs at every opportunity although some of these beliefs aren’t exactly Christian, like for instance, on the most bizarre end of the spectrum, I entertain the idea that aliens have modified my DNA. I know, not exactly worth standing up for, but certain elements of my faith really do conflict with the local leaders of my church. Like for instance I believe in masturbation, and I will pretty much stand up for that in a court of law. As an Atheist, I would have an “armament” to defend myself whenever other issues get in the way of my thought process. I can think of other examples of how my faith conflicts with others’ faith, and why I should make the move to atheism for a happier life. But I’ll just stop here. 

  30. agnophilo says:

    @liquor90 – I think how it makes you feel should not be a deciding factor in what you believe.  I think that instead of believing in a more pleasant version of reality (which is essentially what a delusion is) we should cope with reality as it is.  Fortunately however there are many ways we can look at reality that are accurate logically, scientifically etc.  Like optimism and pessimism.  There is wiggle room in how we take things where we can alter our perception without distorting the facts.  We can instinctively assume something will suck for instance, so that we will be either less harmed if it does or pleasantly surprised if it doesn’t.  There are lots of ways we can cope with pretty much whatever comes our way.  I think that if you start coping by distorting reality you risk losing yourself forever.  Faith is an anchor, logic is a rudder.

  31. Grungefan says:

    Agno,Thanks for you reply to my last post.  I commented on your response on my post.  I don’t know how to tag you on my response to alert you so this is my telling you.  Also, at some point I will reply to your comment to my last apologetics post.  I just haven’t had the time/ energy to commit to the endeavor.  I will let you know when I get around to it.  Regards!

  32. agnophilo says:

    @Grungefan – You just click “reply” and it types “@person’s name -“, which, when you post the comment, makes it show up in their feedback.

  33. big_fatslob says:

    I was happier as an atheist than when I was a Christian. I have never gone through more hell than when I was a Christian. However, when I started to think for myself, I began to achieve inner peace. I was so tormented as a Christian. Personally, I believe it was the biggest mistake of my life. At least the way I grew into it.

  34. agnophilo says:

    @big_fatslob – The kind of “religion” you were exposed to seemed very demented.  A lot of people who responded said they felt about the same, but because they came from more easy-come-easy go religious backgrounds, whereas people who came from repressive fundamentalist-type religious backgrounds felt a huge weight lifted when they left it behind.  I was mildly indoctrinated as a kid and I remember losing faith as feeling like a fog had lifted from my mind.But yeah, it’s never too late to turn over a new leaf : )

  35. liquor90 says:

    Agnophilo, I have just made a post which threatens your entire blog and every blog like it. Visit my page to have your little arguments made into the petty work of a confused man!

  36. agnophilo says:

    @liquor90 – I hope you’re joking.

  37. liquor90 says:

    @agnophilo – I absolutely am not joking.For instance, without accepting that aliens exist, I assert that Genesis’s idea that god created man in his image must be true. And much more!

  38. agnophilo says:

    @liquor90 – There is no logic to that statement, and you can’t prove x proposition by attacking y proposition.  But yeah, I’m not remotely convinced you’re not just making a parody.

  39. liquor90 says:

    @agnophilo – Typical “logical” response. I’m going to make a prediction… you don’t have the energy to debate with me on my blog.What if my proposition is that God did create man in his image?

  40. agnophilo says:

    @liquor90 – It’s the same argument, an argument from ignorance.  You can pull any kind of being out of thin air and base it’s “certain” existence on the fact that you don’t understand how something got here, whether that being is aliens or yahweh or zeus etc. Science starts with evidence, refuses to make things up, and tries to prove it’s assertions.  Religions start with something we don’t understand, invoke a magical being to account for it, then resist all attempts at “logic” (which you just used as a slur) or any means of testing those concepts or claims for credibility.If you approach your proposition scientifically for a moment, yahweh is a non-phenomenon, and aliens are a non-phenomenon.  Meaning they cannot be observed in any way.  So the claim that they exist is baseless and is 100% speculation.  And speculate all you want, but don’t pretend it’s proven when there’s no evidence.It’s also worth noting that it’s useless to “explain” our origins by invoking a being or beings with mysterious origins.

  41. liquor90 says:

    You poor things. Figure this out. You have to understand the universe to realize I’m correct. Wait, I don’t mean that. I mean, you have to comprehend the SIZE of the universe. A few facts. People are starting to imagine that the speed of the expansion of the universe is faster than the speed of light, meaning that if we truly cannot faster than the speed of light ourselves then there are places which we will NEVER reach. We are essentially in a pool of existence that we can never escape. However, this pool is very big. And anyway, I believe we can travel faster than the speed of light. So what does this all mean? It means we can logically use the size of the universe as a factor in our journey to proving aliens exist. For one thing, we can say that the universe is infinitely big, because for all we know, it is! Although I will nip your argument in the bud that if it always hasn’t been infinitely big, as in, during the times of the big bang, it can’t be infinitely big now. I’ll agree with you. But we’ll say at least that it is incomprehensibly big, which is just the same as calling it infinitely big, because your argument always have to do with comprehensibility and if we find something incomprehensible, it becomes infinitely appealing to moi as a way to pierce through your cloaks of logic and rationality. So the universe is incomprehensibly large, that is, it has a more or less never ending diameter. The important element of its size is its volume, because we can say–it is this volume, this much space fits inside it. Ok, one of my digressions. When one does this it is apparent how that one thinks, and this can be very dangerous to reveal. Think about it, if somebody knows how you think, imagine what sort of power they have over you. That is why I tread carefully and occasionally lollygag over in some other direction. I am not interested in revealing to you how I think. Perhaps you are interested in revealing how you think in your blog posts. Let me say, that, from my experience, that is not a very good move. For one thing, you will be utterly predictable, as you have shown to be. Another thing, is that you can be manipulated. You can be taken advantage of and forgotten. Unless you truly have a method of thinking that is invulnerable to the ages, which I can say logically, that I doubt you do. Or maybe you do. Maybe you’re standing on the shoulders of mighty people like Socrates and you don’t mind backing your methods up that way. But I can say that you are definitely being taken advantage of, by me, and that I promise I don’t intend to forget you, though others might not be the same were they in my position.Back to my point, if you can remember. Here’s my attempt at logically proving to you that aliens exist. a-life on earth. b-size of the universe. c-the presence of aliens. ab = c. There. This next part is the part you hate. I’m saying the universe is so large that it has to have aliens. The other argument is this: The universe does not have aliens. Right? RIGHT? Or wrong? Because if I’m right, then Genesis looks factually correct, that is, that God did create man in his own image. So, what I am saying, is that atheists have to accept the presence of aliens, or Genesis looks like a real insight into the way the universe works. Also, note that I am trying to understand what you are saying and feel very sad that I could be so illogical. Although I accept that I am sometimes. Disclaimer. My argument is not world changing. It is basic. This proves I’m not a loon trying to start a movement. And also, we truly are proceeding in dangerous territory, so I can only warn you now against participating in any sort of discourse with me.

  42. agnophilo says:

    @liquor90 – I honestly don’t mean this as an insult and I am not trying to offend you or hurt your feelings in any way, but I think you have issues and should probably seek some kind of professional help.  Your thoughts seem obsessive and scattered, often incoherent and occasionally paranoid.That being said I agree that life most likely exists elsewhere, but there is a big difference between arguing that life likely exists elsewhere and claiming to know the particular qualities of that life.  The size of the universe is evidence (though not proof) of the probability of life elsewhere, but it does not prove the kind of alien conspiracy stuff you’re talking about.You need some help man, and I’m not qualified to really give it to you.  Please check out the yellow pages or something, I’m sure there are free services that can help.I really don’t mean any offense by that.

  43. liquor90 says:

    Holy hell. Is this because I said you were forgettable? Because you must be referring to my blog post and you should comment on my site if you feel that way about it. EDIT: I’m taking this to LoBorn!Also I’m pretty sure you said that because I called you forgettable not because you actually believe that. If you read my blog post I mention that I do not believe aliens have really modified my DNA. I’m looking into it… You treat people with odd ideas as unstable. So I guess, another clue that I’m not unstable is when I told you that you shouldn’t have discourse with me because this is dangerous.But I can say, that in my experience, dangerous thought like this isn’t that unacceptable and is in fact healthy. Bye.EDIT AGAIN. I can’t call it healthy. Because then I’m insinuating that I know what is best for you. But predictably you didn’t participate in a certain kind of thought. I bet loborn does it EXPECT ANOTHER POST. 

  44. liquor90 says:

    Maybe I shouldn’t have supported loborn. didn’t she get banned?

  45. agnophilo says:

    @liquor90 – Apparently she got blocked for sockpuppeting (using many accounts) and harassing people.  I didn’t block her, or see the comment you were responding to.

  46. donspike says:

    I am happier as an atheist because I am free to believe in morality rather than just following rules laid out by some guys who claimed to talk to God.

Speak yer mind.

