Winnie The Shit.

In this blog I will type phonetically for impact, as would be heard by a small child being read to.

Anyway, I was talking to a good friend of mine about a winnie the poo book she read to her nephew which had some fairly obvious turd references (winnie covered in mud and others being warned not to “touch the poo”, and this actual winnie the poo game where you race “poo sticks” down a river.

And I said “well I’m not surprised, they did create a kid’s book franchise called winnie the shit.” (laughter)

To which I suggested they make a “black” version called wizzle the shizzle (more laughter).

I thought the whole thing was puerile and wonderful and thought I would share.

By the way I’m not a puritan so I am in no way “outraged” by any of this, even if it was deliberate shenanigans on the part of the writers.  I don’t think giving kids something to giggle about is a sign of the apocalypse or not burning this book en-mass a sign of bad parenting.  It’s funny, let kids be kids.

Rec’ or comment if you giggled too : )

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Winnie The Shit.

  1. locomotiv says:

    I had to check this post when i saw it on my page. The title  really made me laugh…..Thanks…

  2. Well,with the way man has screwed up the english language,you can take something that was totally meant for good and make it look bad,and whats worse,you can take something that was meant to be bad and make it look good.Pretty screwed up I’d say.But thats man for ya!

  3. agnophilo says:

    @locomotiv – : )  Glad to spread the joy.@Inspectorgrampy5 – I am not even sure what you’re saying.  I take it you find the blog offensive and somehow a sign of a decaying human race.To each his own, I just thought it was funny.

  4. maniacsicko says:

    i only know of winne the pooh (or tigger, rather) from the show on tv, and the very recent one i think (the “3D” animation one)…  

  5. YouToMe says:

    HahahahaYou silly. :)I am glad I did not read you another book they had,”Everybody * goes to the bathroom”Lol

  6. YouToMe says:

    @Kristenmomof3 – Play this with your kids on your next hike:>>>Poohsticks GamePooh had just come to the bridge; and not looking where he was going, he tripped over something, and the fir-cone jerked out of his paw into the river. ‘Bother,’ said Pooh, as it floated slowly under the bridge, and he went back to get another fir-cone which had a rhyme to it. But then he thought that he would just look at the river instead, because it was a peaceful sort of day, so he lay down and looked at it, and it slipped slowly away beneath him, and suddenly, there was his fir-cone slipping away too. ‘That’s funny,’ said Pooh. ‘I dropped it on the other side,’ said Pooh, ‘and it came out on this side! I wonder if it would do it again?’ And he went back for some more fir-cones. It did. It kept on doing it. Then he dropped two in at once, and leant over the bridge to see which of them would come out first; and one of them did; but as they were both the same size, he didn’t know if it was the one which he wanted to win, or the other one. So the next time he dropped one big one and one little one, and the big one came out first, which was what he had said it would do, and the little one came out last, which was what he had said it would do, so he had won twice … and when he went home for tea, he had won thirty-six and lost twenty-eight, which meant that he was – that he had – well, you take twenty-eight from thirty-six, and that’s what he was. Instead of the other way round.And that was the beginning of the game called Poohsticks, which Pooh invented, and which he and his friends used to play on the edge of the Forest. But they played with sticks instead of fir-cones, because they were easier to mark.’Mike Ridley, owner of ‘Pooh Corner’ in Hartfield, wrote a very nice booklet about this game, including these rules below. This booklet ‘The official Pooh Corner Rules for Playing Poohsticks’ was written in 1996 to commemorate the 70th anniversary of the publication of ‘Winnie-the-Pooh.”The official Pooh Corner Rules for Playing Poohsticks’First, you each select a stick and show it to your fellow competitors. You must agree which stick is which – or whose, as it were.Check which way the stream is flowing. Competitors need to face the stream on the side where it runs in, under the bridge (upstream). Note: If the stream runs out, from under the bridge you are standing on the wrong side! (downstream).Choose someone to be a Starter. This can be either the oldest or the youngest competitor.All the competitors stand side by side facing upstream.Each competitor holds their stick at arms length over the stream. The tall competitors should lower their arms to bring all the sticks to the same height over the stream as the shortest competitor’s stick.The starter calls, ‘Ready – Steady – Go!” and all the competitors drop their sticks. Note: the stick must not be thrown into the water.At this point in the game all the players must cross to the downstream side of the bridge. Please take care – young players like to race across. Remember, other people use bridges and some of them have vehicles or horses.Look over the edge of the bridge for the sticks to emerge. The owner of the first Stick to float from under the bridge, is the winner.Remember: Falling into the water is SAD (Silly And Daft)!

  7. I remember that from when I was a kid – your version is waaaaaaaaaay funnier!

  8. xplorrn says:

    i wonder what the next generation will do…  i was picking my 9 year old up from school the other day – and there were a bunch of 4,5,6 year olds running around playing ‘harry potter’…they all had sticks, were pointing them at one another from far away and right in each other’s faces and yelling ‘stupify!’ & ‘avra kadabra’… (no steve miller band reference here)…  but had me thinking… (which only happens painlessly on occasion) what happened to simplicity?  and then i got a headache and had to sit down…

  9. agnophilo says:

    @maniacsicko – I only knew it from the one when I was a kid, but I knew they’d done remakes.@YouToMe – Was there an asterisk or is that a typo/ipod correction?@YouToMe – I linked to it in the blog if you didn’t notice : )  But yeah, funny/gross : )@ZombieMom_Speaks – Heh : )  Thanks.  And I thought this would be new.

  10. agnophilo says:

    @Kristenmomof3 – : )@xplorrn – I don’t see any difference between that and playing cops and robbers or cowboys and indians.  Just more CGI.

  11. jmallory says:

    I always used to catch “poo” references too!

  12. I cought on to pooh refference a long time ago, and it did make me laugh. But the cartoon series are so childishly fun and silly – I just love them. Hunny!!!

  13. agnophilo says:

    @jmallory – @bmojsilo – : )I think laughing at silly nonsense like this is an important part of life.

  14. @agnophilo – Yes. Absolutely. 100%. I agree with you on this one.

  15. YouToMe says:

    Yup, that’s where I got the link from. I’m getting better at that. Lol. Yep asterisk. I don’t want to say the word. :)But rhymes with… Well I don’t want to say that word either. Lol.

  16. agnophilo says:

    @YouToMe – Well to be fair I got the link from you : P  Is the book “Everybody poops”?  From family guy:Peter: I’m looking for some toilet training books.Salesman: We have the popular ‘everybody poops”, or the less popular ‘nobody poops but you’.Peter: Well, you see, we’re catholic…Salesman: Ah, then you’ll want ‘you’re a naughty, naughty boy, and that’s concentrated evil coming out the back of you’.

  17. YouToMe says:

    Yup. LolPapa watching disorganized crime btw. Just what he needed.

  18. @YouToMe – you’d be surprised how many brits play pooh sticks.it’s the best possible thing to do when you are standing on a bridge over a stream in the countryside, and you have sticks to hand. there is even a formal competition which takes place annually.it’s a lot more fun than you would think.

  19. I’ve always approved of a poo joke or two. They go hand in hand with fart jokes, and are classic. I also think they help us confront those not-so-pretty functions of our bodies that we would normally ignore out of embarrassment.

  20. agnophilo says:

    @entropistanon – True, one theory of laughter is that it relieves anxiety created by stress, embarassment, ignoring impulses etc (thus sexual jokes).

  21. heckels says:

    I think that is funny and it even gives the more immature adults reading it a chuckle 

  22. agnophilo says:

    @heckels – I don’t think humor is a sign of immaturity.

  23. Jesse says:

    Thumbs Up 4 web here. This cannot have effect in actual fact, that’s what I consider. 9 9 1. I found a lot of worthwhile info here! 2 site web. Well, I don’t really suppose this is likely to have effect.

Speak yer mind.

