If you had the chance to redo high school, knowing what you know now, how would you redo it?

I probably would, but then regret it once I actually had idiots with authority over me etc.  

I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to If you had the chance to redo high school, knowing what you know now, how would you redo it?

  1. Crono09 says:

    Ideally, I would have liked to have gone to a better high school, but that probably couldn’t have happened. Knowning what I know now, I would have processed the information I learned differently and been better at recognizing when they were teaching crap, but I don’t know if I could have actually done much about it.

  2. agnophilo says:

    @Crono09 – Yeah, depends on the school and curriculum I suppose.  Schools tend to focus on memorizing mundane crap you will forget the second you pass the test when they should try to engage minds.  You will actually retain the information only if it remains relevant or useful to you or if it’s interesting to you – that’s how the brain works, unless you’re rainman nobody remembers vast amounts of useless minutia.

  3. FalconBridge says:

    No.  No, no, no.  I still HATE that place.  Still get a wacky nightmare every once in a while.  And a strong desire to watch it burn any time I happen to drive past it.  No.  But if I could go back to any high school.  I wouldn’t mind trying out going back to the high school my husband went to at the time he was going.  He swears we would have been friends and that he would have stuck up for me.  I argue the point with him.  But it’d be interesting to see what would really happen if we had been there together.BTW I liked your reply.  I can still remember physics class because my teacher was so into it. 

  4. agnophilo says:

    @FalconBridge – : )  And yeah, I hear ya.  The second sentence of your reply made me think of the last line of A Boy Named Sue, lol.

  5. I would ditch the  drama queens, low life boys and get straight A’s. 

Speak yer mind.

