VOTE YOU FUCKERS!

If you have ever read my political blogs and agreed with me at all, ever, GO OUT AND VOTE TOMORROW, tuesday the 6th or I will officially revoke your right to bitch about republicans on the internet.

And don’t give me that “well I wanted to vote but…” crap.  I’ve been swinging triple shifts volunteering for the obama get out the vote effort so at the very least you can get up early and go vote before work.  And none of that “my state’s solid blue so my vote doesn’t matter” stuff – it matters when obama was likely to lose the popular vote before new york and NJ were under water and without power. 

Come on people, VOTE VOTE VOTE.

And if you’re a romney supporter, what can I tell you – I’m an atheist who finds it more repugnant than you that romney’s VP pick worships ayn rand who thinks christ’s message of altruism and brotherly love is “evil”.  Honestly if you’re a conservative christian, just go read the sermon on the mount tonight and ask yourself honestly if mister “I’m not concerned about the very poor” and “it’s not my job to worry about those people” (the 47% poorest americans) is the best choice.  Or even a remotely moral one.  A guy who got rich by stealing peoples’ pension money and dodging his taxes and thinks the only thing wrong with america is that he has six mansions instead of 7 or 8 because some of his money went to feed the poor and heal the sick.

Ask yourself honestly, what would jesus say about a guy like that.

Because it really matters.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

80 Responses to VOTE YOU FUCKERS!

  1. FalconBridge says:

    I voted.  I haven’t voted in a long time because I thought last time my vote would be wasted.  I really hate always voting for a looser.  I went today and I was a nervous wreck trying to remember what the machines looked like and how to use them.  It was all new and easy and everyone was very friendly and kind. Wait someone in your comments said he got to vote multiple times?  Really?  We can only vote once. 

  2. angys_coco says:

    @CanuckFascist – Me included. I am Canadian and I am rooting for Obama too. 

  3. I’m not from US so no voting, but please don’t revoke my permission to bitch about republicans đŸ˜›

  4. QuantumStorm says:

    @agnophilo – “Um, obama opposed indefinite detention and got stonewalled by congress.  Don’t blame him for that shit.”So what was this about, then? http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/09/14/ndaa-case-indefinite-dentention_n_1885204.html

  5. angys_coco says:

    I wish I could vote, but I am Canadian! And I am excited about this election as much as you guys… 

  6. olwd says:

    @firetyger – Same here dear!  I agree!!!

  7. BlehhItsTu says:

    JESUS WOULD PICK OBAMA, BECAUSE Obama thinks about THE REST OF THE WORLD, and NOT JUST AMERICA. So WHATEVER STRUGGLES WE MAY GO THROUGH WITH OBAMA AS PRESIDENT is NECESSARY to FEED, CLOTH, AND COMFORT THE POOR around the freaking WORLD. JESUS IS NOT JUST FOR AMERICA. 

  8. @QuantumStorm – what in the fuck, that can’t be your face IS IT? You don’t have one of those, DO YOU?

  9. obamawatch says:

    well I have to say, I have heard a lot of calls to get out and vote. But yours is by far the most spirited.

  10. firetyger says:

    @agnophilo – The link QuantumStorm gives you a very accurate picture of just how much Obama supports indefinite detention. They’ve fought tooth and nail to keep those provisions.So yes, I can hold Obama accountable for the NDAA.

  11. singlephoton says:

    “You fuckers” is on the ballot? Wow…I’ve been waiting AGES for a chance to vote for you fuckers.

  12. @Somefishytales – somehow i highly doubt you care for their souls in the slightest.  don’t be one of those loser snarky Christians who uses their religious belief as a way of insulting others.  

  13. Ro_ad808 says:

    Done, didn’t vote for who you suggest but voted. 

  14. I couldn’t vote, I’m in Germany for a few more weeks. If I could have, I feel it would go toward Obama.

  15. @flapper_femme_fatale – Maam,you know nothing about me.There is nothing snarky about wishing they could see the real lieing going on here.So,does that mean(if you believed in God and His Gospel in the first place)that you think His Son is being snarky asking His Father to forgive mankind because they didn’t realize what they were doing? I WILL say I should not have acted the way I did in my first comment here,but I AM human and I can get frustrated when I see someone I care a great deal about be mislead.I’m done with political stuff now anyway.God is in control of it weither you or anyone else likes it or not.

  16. You put it into perspective. 

  17. Nous_Apeiron says:

    I voted.  Not that it matters much, given that my state of residence will go for Romney by a fair margin.

  18. @complicatedlight – I missed something, didn’t I?

  19. @BlehhItsTu – Jesus wouldn’t pick Obama for that, He’d tell each and every one of us to do it.

  20. @angys_coco – you realise that the US economy is now considered more dangerous to us than that of Europe? If the USA fucks up, we’re dead. It’s time we started looking elsewhere other than the USA. They are the past. Time to move forward. Time to deal with China and India.

  21. QuantumStorm says:

    @ShimmerBodyCream – Yes… I have… A FACE. *EVIL LAUGH*

  22. @Somefishytales – i think that Jesus would have made a better witness for his religion than you.  i think that, if Jesus were to come back and attempt to convert everyone, there wouldn’t be a single non-Christian left on the planet. why?  because one of the huge reasons that non-Christians like me tune you people out is because you’re arrogant, heartless, and generally horrible representations of what you believe in.  “Jesus, save me from your followers!” is one of my favorite sayings for a reason.  i see “I’ll pray for you” in the same comment as you telling someone they’re destroying America.  that’s disingenuous.  

  23. A Dumbass who knows nothing says:

    @flapper_femme_fatale – “i think that, if Jesus were to come back and attempt to convert everyone, there wouldn’t be a single non-Christian left on the planet. why?”That’s interesting that you say that since back when He was living the world beat Him and hung him on a cross and He gave the same message then as His message is in the Bible.So you are saying you would have been one of His followers back then?Not hardly since back then it took even MORE faith.You have much more to SEE from God’s word than they did back then today and yet you turn away from at and call it foolishness.

  24. @A Dumbass who knows nothing – “That’s interesting that you say that since back when He was living the world beat Him and hung him on a cross and He gave the same message then as His message is in the Bible.”i have to disagree with that.  the Bible contains far more than only what Jesus said, and we have no way of knowing that the Bible accurately portrays Jesus and his message.  and the world beat him?  you do realize that human beings existed in other places besides Judea at that time in history… right?  “Not hardly since back then it took even MORE faith.”i disagree.  i’ll take a flesh-and-blood savior over an imaginary friend any day.  “You have much more to SEE from God’s word than they did back then today and yet you turn away from at and call it foolishness.”that makes no sense.  for someone who wants to honor Jesus’ sacrifice, you’re pretty much saying that being present during his sacrifice shouldn’t have an impact on what i believe.  

  25. dauphyne says:

             THAKYOU! Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  26. dauphyne says:

    I love how you can respond to things so logically –just in this cool headed natural way. I can’t do that. I just wanna hit overbearing idiots where it hurts and make them cry. They can’t even speak english! They use this disgusting unnatural ..vernacular. Its like who talks like that? ..besides friggin mental patients.

  27. agnophilo says:

    @dauphyne – It’s not just a matter of stupidity, it’s also about psychology.  And thank you.

Speak yer mind.

