Re: School Shootings.

Lyrics:

At home
Drawing pictures
Of mountain tops
With him on top
Lemon yellow sun
Arms raised in a V
Dead lay in pools of maroon below

Daddy didn’t give attention
To the fact that mommy didn’t care
King Jeremy the wicked
Ruled his world

Jeremy spoke in class today
Jeremy spoke in class today

Clearly I remember
Pickin’ on the boy
Seemed a harmless little fuck
But we unleashed a lion
Gnashed his teeth
And bit the recess lady’s breast

How could I forget
And he hit me with a surprise left
My jaw left hurting
Dropped wide open
Just like the day
Oh like the day I heard…

Daddy didn’t give affection
And the boy was something that mommy wouldn’t wear
King Jeremy the wicked
Ruled his world

Jeremy spoke in class today
Jeremy spoke in class today
Try to forget this…
Try to erase this…
From the blackboard.

About agnophilo

Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Re: School Shootings.

  1. I remembered hearing another song about a school shooting. I couldn’t remember the name so I googled songs about school shootings. There was a huge list. That seems by itself to say something. The song I was trying to remember was “I Don’t Like Mondays.” It’s about a girl who sat in her house and shot at a school and killed some people and when they asked her why she said she didn’t like Mondays. 😦 It’s apparently a true story. That second song you posted is especially good. People can debate all they want, but when some maniac shoots 20 little children, to me there’s no more debate. The guns have to go. Great post.

  2. agnophilo says:

    @EmilyandAtticus – I believe in debate – I just think the arguments from the other side don’t hold water.And yeah I’ve heard that song and knew the meaning.  They mentioned it on the show The West Wing in one episode : )  That was a great show before they hired some new guy to run it and he turned it into ER – White House Edition.

  3. @agnophilo – I am the only person I know who doesn’t know that show it seems. I saw it a couple of times but never got into it. I’ll have to change that with all I’ve heard about it. I admire your energy for debating. I sort of find that it always ends in name calling and people don’t really listen anyway. Anyway loved the post!

  4. +infinity awesome points for Pearl Jam. My students were agog when I told them we didn’t have Code Blue (evacuation) and Code Red (lockdown) drills until I was their age – the school year following Columbine. Gun control is admirable, but little Timmy McVeigh did it all with stuff you can find at your nearest hardware/grocery store…

  5. agnophilo says:

    @EmilyandAtticus – It’s a really good show – or it was until, as I said the director or producer or whoever of ER took over.  Watch it until it starts to suck, which is multiple seasons in.  You can tell because suddenly it’s always night time and raining and gloomy and moody and stupid.Until then the show’s genius.  Oh and watch firefly.  And season 5 of Doctor Who.Your welcome : )@PhoenixFighting – We just had fire drills.  And the mcveigh argument is a non-sequiter, and the local hardware store doesn’t sell 5,000 pounds of dangerous chemicals – and if they do the FBI is gonna be knocking on your door asking what you plan to do with it.

  6. Hunt4Truth says:

    I like the second video. I don’t get Pearl Jam… what’s news; right?If it were up to me (as, like I was Warren Buffet), I’d pay more than street value for those 900 million guns out there and be done with guns. Most Xangans love guns it seems. To each his/her own as you well know. Anyway, how about click on YES this time. My Xanga site isn’t Christian messages… those are all at Revelife now. You need a New Years hat. HAPPY NEW YEAR friend.PEACE. Hunt

  7. agnophilo says:

    @Hunt4Truth – I didn’t deny a friend request before, I don’t deny them unless the person is a spambot or maybe loborn.  If you sent one before I didn’t get it.  And I don’t care if your site is christian or not, I get along with christians who aren’t assholes : )And yeah, happy new years – will change the avatar when I get around to it. : )

  8. Hunt4Truth says:

    @agnophilo – see if you like this. It isn’t seedsower, but it isn’t so bad. http://x80.xanga.com/51ae356b78634284427958/z226940723.png 

  9. agnophilo says:

    @Hunt4Truth – I appreciate the thought, but there’s just something special about the santa cap : )   I think especially because it’s on a skull, it makes me think of the animated movie the nightmare before christmas.Thanks though : )

  10. Hunt4Truth says:

    You’re right. It is better than my cap.How about this?http://hunt4truth.xanga.com/770777864/If you hate it, I’ll remove it.It is posted in 12/1, so it isn’t n my feed.PeaceHunt

  11. agnophilo says:

    @Hunt4Truth – You can post whatever you like : )  And I didn’t mean yours wasn’t as good, it’s just a santa cap is just a funny juxtaposition.

  12. Hunt4Truth says:

    Okay, I’m about done with it. If you change your mind let me know. I’ll repost it on Tuesday AM otherwise by changing the post date to current time. http://hunt4truth.xanga.com/770777864/THANKS!

Speak yer mind.

